• Los Cafres: Mi numero uno

https://youtu.be/2aDT3JT2ldQ

Gregory

https://youtu.be/qfkoFu06G2M
    Last edited by Sir X; June 23, 2017, 12:19 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

https://youtu.be/aezktWt93Ow

https://youtu.be/UdITqp3EmHI

Argentina a kick up.

https://es.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Los_Cafres

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Comfortable in our niche market !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUBGA1scDXY

La receta

More of the account you have to wait
      A lifetime to look for
      That light that illuminates you in another place
      If there is no answer in your house
      In the street is another sunset
      The deception why the lie can catch you
      The recipe that this Reggae
      Recommends a docis of harmony
      Why of conscience to take
      There is a lot of triviality that hurts
      Much ignorance at high levels
      Millions of solitudes coming together
      Looks that do not rest why they aim
      A docile of harmony takes your mind away from lies
      Pressures and hysterias contaminate you
      This recipe is simple why even say
      Reggae is beauty why not monotony
      With a docile of conscience
      Philosophy, wise philosophy
      About life injustice why hunger
      I'm not mistaken, it's a little cured
      More of the account you have to wait
      A lifetime to look for
      That light that illuminates you in another place
      If there is no answer in your house
      In the street is another sunset
      The deception why the lie can catch you
      The recipe that this Reggae
      Recommends a docis of harmony
      Why of conscience to take
      There is a lot of triviality that hurts
      Much ignorance at high levels
      Millions of solitudes coming together
      Looks that do not rest why they aim
      A docile of harmony takes your mind away from lies
      Pressures and hysterias contaminate you
      This recipe is simple why even say
      Reggae is beauty why not monotony
      With a docile of conscience
      Philosophy, wise philosophy
      About life injustice why hunger
      I'm not mistaken, it's a little cured

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7_8...e#t=116.817542

Los Cafres - Si el amor se cae (If love falls down)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hkY9XcCnFzo

It's not very clear sky
        Why is this desert near
        There is no love in today's diary
        If you lost the passion in a pain shot
        Untimely, that heart goes

If love falls everything around falls

I feel a change coming in
        Although I understand the one who resigns,
        But I reach the one who walks
        I have anger, I have time,
        That's why I sing, I do not believe the story
        They resist lives, I feel them. They inspire me.

The sticks, the bullets, everything that kills me,
        It's loneliness, it's our home's hunger
        Confusion is the food of the owners
        That they kill you if you think why they poison the truth

Argentinia has the lovers Rock, i like this band,smooooth ! like gregory !

Chile - Lovers Rock

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sK0WveReY4U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgBL...=RDsK0WveReY4U

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gondwana_(band)

Some Latin Perspectives on reggae

As a Mexican I can say that without doubt the best reggae in Spain is in Argentina .................
            Reply 76
            Hide replies
            Jose rosas
            Jose roses 2 years ago
            + Móny Ramirez also in Mexico champion greeting XD
            Móny Ramirez
            Móny Ramirez2 years ago
            + Jose rosas Greetings
            Jose rosas
            Jose roses 2 years ago
            Hahahaha good vibe ..
            Manu Carmona
            Manu Carmona2 years ago
            The best
            Ramon Blanco
            Ramon Blanco1 year ago
            + Móny Ramirez for the cafres, dread mar i sii, but gondwana of chile is the maximum, greetings from Ecuador
            Móny Ramirez
            Móny Ramirez1 year ago
            + Ramon Blanco oli, ✌✌ Yes but gondwana when I was kike neira good my point d vista and then the kaffers already. How many years and then all the same with guille ahh good dread sea l see also there is much reggae good but ami personally the best band d reggae are the cafres ... greetings desd Guadalajara Mexico
            Móny Ramirez
            Móny Ramirez1 year ago
            + Ramon Blanco and ojoo lack nonpalidece fidel alika parrots and pss many more ahah
            Ramon Blanco
            Ramon Blanco1 year ago
            Nonpala I love it, and prophetic culture, and if you love it so much the reguae now you too. Hehehehe
            Móny Ramirez
            Móny Ramirez1 year ago
            + Ramon Blanco if prophesy culture there is a lot of good reggae but I insist haha ​​I love the cafres I could be all day oiiendolos without getting angry ahh
            Reply 2
            Leonardo Pernia
            Leonardo Pernia1 year ago
            + Móny Ramirez You are absolutely right, the cafres are an experience in music greetings from Venezuela
            Ramon Blanco
            Ramon Blanco1 year ago
            Do not marry me jejejeje
            Móny Ramirez
            Móny Ramirez1 year ago
            + Leonardo Pernia greetings leooo from guadalajara jalisco Mexicoo ..

I had posted this group before... a good time to re-post! Like everybody else appreciate the foundation of reggae, except yardman (in general). If it nah chat bout punnany, or bax, or shoot, or kick off a guy face etc etc it nu wut nutten! Ayy sah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0MYPNFisuY

If you notice our music is being reffered to as pure music , classics, real music etc . etc ,exaltations that were absent in its genesis.The terms ghetto music,wutliss, bangarang,rasta ,no class,no purpose,devil music were the common terms given to it.

Ironic ! Now they speak of it as if it were Jazz,but wait Jazz went through that too.

Bring back the brass instruements , yuh ah hear mi !

The other thing, IMO, is the demographic (baby boomers) who love "pure" reggae; a market is there, in spite of what "they" say. Mi jus si a clip of Barry (?) Gibbs at Glastobury singinging some old Bee Gees... and when you look inna de crowd... bare wrinkle and white head (people wid more dan a few $$ in dem pocket).

Ahhhha yuh seeit!

Danger in your eyes: The paragons

https://youtu.be/b4W8_E8Gv4s

https://youtu.be/dp0QwCTnQpI