• You cant deny Kingston!

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...9?profile=1606

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It's about time. As I've always said here, Kingston has the potential to earn more of the tourist dollars than Mobay, Ochi and Negril combined.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thank yuh sah

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It's about time. As I've always said here, Kingston has the potential to earn more of the tourist dollars than Mobay, Ochi and Negril combined.
        I agree 100%. Kingston and Portland are the best bets for Jamaica's tourism future. Together, they offer more authentic experiences than the rest of Jamaica combined.

While I support that to extent, St Elizabeth and East coast also provide unique tourism too.

Anyway what we arguing about is a good thing to have. Some places and countries (I will not call any name) do not even have a good destination of mixture, culture, music, beauty to provide visitors.

The most impact-full economic driving force for Jamaica is the redevelopment of Downtown Kingston and its environment.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Part of the reason is that downtown also come with a gateway to logistics and manufacturing plus cultural. That is a life of its own.