Don : Xplain the academy,ahhhmean college.

• Don : Xplain the academy,ahhhmean college.

https://youtu.be/1IMVodmDEk0

It look like Holness nuh get yuh memo.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

JC's Ashenheim Stadium to open its door to outside use- In other words here comes the JFF/RSPL

The school may not be the first school to lay a synthetic track on its grounds, but they can now boast that they are the first high school in Jamaica to have its own stadium.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...9?profile=1498

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

New JC stadium stands as symbol for the pursuit of sporting excellence

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...7?profile=1498

A Source Of Pride - Ashenheim Hopes New JC Facility Will Inspire Youths

To compete, you need good facilities. I don’t know if you saw the pitch where they trained before, it’s the same one I trained on in 1966, when I was at school. You can’t compete on the world stage, you can’t get to your potential without good facilities. Education is about getting students to their potential; this will help them reach their potential,” he told The Gleaner.

Apart from last year, we are the king of the Manning Cup. But when last did JC win Boys Champs? We haven’t won Boys’ Champs for years, so Champs is my ambition,” he said.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...inspire-youths

Don im nuh get yuh memo

Harrison knows that his ultimate job is to deliver the Mortimer Geddes Trophy at the ISSA/GraceKennedy Boys and Girls’ Athletics Championships, however, he believes that some changes are needed to the school’s athletics culture, and he believes that it will take time before he gets the full support for his philosophy.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...gs-kc-harrison

Suh one Family put dung a stadium,hijack the KC coach and a man a tell mi, this is not an academy ?

a·cad·e·my
          /əˈkadəmē/Submit
          noun
          a place of study or training in a special field.
          "a police academy"
          synonyms: educational institution, training establishment, center of learning;

The family who put down the stadium laid bare its ambition,heck the P.M and all under the sun attest to it.

BIG UP THE JC ACADEMY !

Track and field is high on the priority list. In fact, all sports, and of course you know, there are the glamour or the premier sports, the track and field, football, cricket, basketball, but we try to facilitate each and every boy that comes through the gate of Jamaica College,” he responded, when asked if the JC family was now paying special attention to athletics.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...-jc-track-team

I'm sure there's a name for the mental deficiency you suffer from. I'm just not sure what it is. Lots of options but which one to choose???

Pls carry on with the entertainment

Me wha bout Asheheim?

You can’t compete*on the world stage,you can’t get to your potential without good facilities. Education is about getting students to their potential; this will help them reach their potential,”

After putting down a stadium and declaring sports supremacy is the objective on the world stage.

You heard ( them) P.M included loud and clear.

Correction: local sports supremacy will get them to the world stage.

Harrison knows that his ultimate job is to deliver the Mortimer Geddes Trophy at the ISSA/GraceKennedy Boys and Girls’ Athletics Championships[/B], however, he believes that some changes are needed to the school’s athletics culture, and he believes that it will take time before he gets the full support for his philosophy.
                    Yes..as I noted b4...the JC community likes tikles and is accustomed to and emotional about winning them. This is true for the past 100+ years since we helped start competitive HS sport and immediately started winning. So winning tikles is a cultural thing which is part of the DNA since 19HowLong

Suh one Family put dung a stadium,hijack the KC coach and a man a tell mi, this is not an academy ?
                    As usual you love speaking from a position of profound ignorance. Seems to be your M.O.

It's common knowledge that the coach's failure to deliver tikles at KC over a number of years did not go over well among many KC-ites. If you know the KC culture you'll know that one doesn't hijack anything that KC wants to keep

a·cad·e·my
                    /əˈkadəmē/Submit
                    noun
                    a place of study or training in a special field.
                    "a police academy"
                    synonyms: educational institution, training establishment, center of learning;

The family who put down the stadium laid bare its ambition,heck the P.M and all under the sun attest to it.
                    Yet more misinformed and illogical dummy arguments

* So if an academy is a place for training in A SPECIAL FIELD...what is the "special field" at your imaginary "JC academy"?
                    Does JC specialize in sports??? That would be big news to everyone. Your own reference has you trapped in DummyLand

* If you were present at the opening event or saw the video - you would know that both Ashenheim & the PM see sport as helping to develop the "whole person". Obviously becuz the discipline, guts and team-work sport requires are some of the same attributes that can enable success in life.

There was and has never been any talk of any "academy" or of developing pro athletes as you're alluding. JC and others are just about helping kids achieve their ambitions. In sport that ambition could be at the Olympics, WC, Champs, Manning Cup or playing sports for enjoyment & recreation. This academy nonsense is a fantasy born of your own fevered and misdirected imagination.

Cherry-picking this or that phrase of others to support your dummy arguments re a "JC Academy" doesn't cut it.

This is my last word on the non-issue you prattle on about. Carry on if you like

Your arguement is not with me but the Old boy and the P.M, if as they say the ambition is "champs" domination or the world stage uttered by the P.M,obviously JC has a special field to produce that outcome and all it needed was further developement i.e a stadium

Thats not to say that JC doesnt have other field(s) that it invests into,its all semantics in how we qualify our institutions of learning and sports, call it high school, college or academies.Ours isnt seen in no other part of the world, as you said its cultural.

Its time we tear the mask off ! We are raised to be mentally and athletically competitive,where our athletic nature produces world beaters in any particular discipline of our choice .The trick is to get that mental competitive nature into the educational sphere where it benefits the island !