COVID:Jamaica nuh ready

Obtw, I am not into facebook and dose tings!
    Bricktop, is it unfathomable that the hospital would embark on image cleaning, and twist the truth to achieve its objectives?
    I suspect they are digging themselves further in the hole, I am being told she was 'kicked out' of the hospital, and if that is the case, the anesthesiologist refusing to participate may have been fabricated, (i) and (ii) are cited reasons for rejection independent of....

the anesthesiologist refusing to participate is consistent in every account...AMH...the doctor & UWIH...so please explain how the hospital is liable? I'm all ears...

how does that change anything? if she was showing symptoms consistent with COVID they have to take precautions...they emptied the ward so that none of the other mothers & babies were at risk...what should they have done in that case?

If the tests results proved she was not carrying the virus, then those scientific persons acted on hunch(NOT science), and THAT proved fatal.
          Also, Andrews ,being a private hospital , was paid for services it did not deliver.
          Doan tink a nah penny how dem a pass de buck off to public hospitals, did they contact another private hospital?
          I thought private hospitals were better in every way, better equipment, better doctors,better nurses,more thourigh,etc.

Well apparently it was symptoms of something entirely different, and your learned friends should have known that was a possibility.
            You really do not get it, physicians in NY recommend that their patients go home and take tylenol, only extreme cases require patients to be hospitalized, such as if they are in dire need of a breathing device.
            It was never a question of being unable to treat her in the worse case scenario, it was all about running witha unscientific hunch....

as heckle responds to Slur X post spewing unadulterated rumour & hearsay...you two deserve each other...dumb & dumber...
              Suggest you find your criminal friend Dudus and give him your civics lecture

Yow - the guy Bricktop is a criminal-supporting Dummy. Expecting logic from such a diseased brain is akin to expecting to get blood from a stone.

In fact the latter is far more likely
                Last edited by Don1; April 28, 2020, 02:03 AM.

Originally posted by Sir X
                  http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...;?profile=1606

This is a COVID death, make no mistake about it, we turned away many at my hospital. No pending pregnancies, but people in need of medical care because the hospital was full, this case at Andrews, is the complete oppositie, they had beds and refused to treat.

The implicatioins are mind blowing.
                  Well said.

and how are they going to deliver the baby if the anesthesiologist refused to participate? and if she did have covid-189 & infected every other mother & child on the ward what would you be here saying today?

Brick,stop assaulting yourself, you use the word (if) and you have drawn your conclusions, what is so hard for you to understand in waiting for the facts to come out through litigation. We have heard 2 stories so far, 1) AMH and 2 ) A relative.

The fact that you have declared a justified action and someone has died, calls for at least an investigation before you make declarative pronouncements of conclusions as per blame.

A suh yuh sick.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

ohhh so now you want to wait for all the facts?

Clown, what do you get out of litigation ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you weren't interested in the facts when you started this thread though were you?

I guess stating it looks like a nice lawsuit,didnt capture your imagination.

who said this?

this case at Andrews, is the complete oppositie, they had beds and refused to treat.