What Do You Call Someone Who Puts The Cart Before The Horse?

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Wiuld you ir anybody in their right mind invest extensively in financial services in Jamaica?.
    ahmm...yes...i actually do & it's quite lucrative...we have nigel clarke at the helm now...not one of the founding members of the world class wrecking crew...omar davis

Lee Kuan Yew on Beating Corruption

“Once a political system has been corrupted right from the very top leaders to the lowest rungs of the bureaucracy, the problem is very complicated. The cleansing and disinfecting has to start from top and go downwards in a thorough and systematic way. It is a long and laborious process that can be carried out only by a very strong group of leaders with the strength and moral authority derived from unquestioned integrity.

https://medium.com/@lancengym/lee-ku...n-f0b740d80ca5
      this sounds like the anju holness government to me...dweet anju...dweet

We can all dream, funny and ironic, all this Lee Kuan Yew (Singapore )talk always overlook his anticorruption stand. It ties into the saying everybody wants Jamaica to operate like a 1st world nation but no one wants to sacrifice or more aptly everyone wants to go to heaven and no one wants to die.

Its imperative that the JLP deal with corruption because I have no doubt the PNP will campaign on it and win in the future. Its a signal to the masses that they hear their cry and all are equal under the law.

Holness has work to do, given a crippled PNP, this JLP is weak and its only a matter of time before the PNP finds its strength.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have no doubt the PNP will campaign on it (corruption) and win in the future.

Based on how yuh a move parro, all dem laff deh a nervousness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

anyway...back to the point...Singapore is Singapore because they leveraged themselves as a financial hub into being a manufacturing & technological force...and China copied them...now go change some bed pans and shaddap...
              This is the thinking of a Criminal Dummy with zero knowldge of world affairs or economics

China didn't "copy Singapore" and become a global financial hub Even today China is not a global financial center Dummy. Since Hong Kong is a global financial center...China will grab full control. The Renminbi is not yet fully convertible even today. What China has is MASSIVE RESERVES i.e. savings which they invest globally.

What Babylon bank or financial conglomerate has a BIG footprint in China? What Chinese financial services outfit has a big footprint in Babylon??? What a Dummy

China forced its way to being THE premier global MANUFACTURING center by the 1980s with low wages, high productivity, low regulatory standards and low costs all around. This was possible after Babylon set up the WTO and "free trade" - to boost corporate profits by transfering manufacturing plants and jobs from its high cost economies...primarily to low cost China.

Corporate greed is what allowed China to become a power...plus China's brilliant planning & work ethic

That's what attracted the investment in China's manufacturing capacity by Babylon interests seeking to leverage China's labor force. This has now come full circle to bite Babylon in dem backside as China flipped the Babylon script to becoming a global economic powerhouse. It's also a global financial powerhouse...due to its savings and NOT by attracting global capital into its financial sector

Only a Dummy would claim that China copied Singapore and created a global financial center. The Criminal Associate Dummy AKA Bricktop should stick to what he's experienced in - CRIMINALS & MURDER

At this rate even Johnny could tutor the Dummy in economics
              Last edited by Don1; June 12, 2020, 05:29 PM.

Aint it amusing and amazing when a Criminal Supporting Dummy AKA Bricktop advocates for “law and order”

Worse so when the Dummy expects to be taken seriously

lemme see...who do you think is more credible on the subject of economics...the robot whisperer or charlie munger?

this bigger than you yute...tek a seat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7aUszbGzdo

Dummy...my post is about China...not LKY and a guy's opinion of him

Your assertion that China "copied Singapore" in becoming a global finacial center...then a manufacturing powerhouse is that of an Absolute Dummy of the Criminal variety

Now get ye hence and guh beg Johnny tutor yuh inna economics

woiee "a guy"?

i would advise you to click play to get an education from a living legend in the investment & business arena...all your queries will be answered in that interview...oh ignorant one

woiee "a guy"?

i would advise you to click play to get an education from a living legend in the investment & business arena...all your queries will be answered in that interview...oh ignorant one
                        Yep...you the Dummy. Now that you're exposed begone Dummy. I don't follow Dummy links

what you dummies don't seem to understand that you can't invest in infrastructure & education without cash? where did singapore (along with china & vietnam) get that cash? from CAPITAL MARKETS (domestic & foreign) & FDI...you know what a capital market is you big dummy? now the next time yuh see big man a school the class on economics just hold a seat & shaddap

LOL! The Criminal tun lecturer now

First the Criminal Dummy claims that:
                            Singapore is Singapore because they leveraged themselves as a financial hub into being a manufacturing & technological force...and China copied them
                            Of course this is rubbish. China has never been a "financial hub" in the sense of Singapore, Hong Kong, London, NYC etc. Such a hub results from a concentration of Western banks and their partners operating international capital markets with a global scope. The filthy British helped Singapore develop as a financial services powerhouse.

China had no such Babylon partner...and never developed into a global financial center. They basically saved as much as possible for 30+ years...accumulating ~$3 Trillion in reserves

The Dummy cannot establish his ignorant claim about China "leveraging themselves as a financial hub "like Singapore" into being a manufacturing & technological force" so the Dummy goes for juvenile red herrings

The Dummy tries a deflection by switching the play to an interview with a financier then a pedestrian explanation of what a financial center does

Call it quits Dummy. You're out of your league and your area. Your area is murder and murderers. Stick to dat where you have nuff credibility

Mi still waan hear your "insider" story bout the DC unnu kill inna Rasta City. Yuh good fi tell dem stary deh...With global financial history you're merely a run of the mill Dummy
                            Last edited by Don1; June 12, 2020, 08:06 PM.

Will you be given credit without having the means(cash)to make debt payments?
                              It is NEVER a question of if we have cash, it is where it is being directed,and judging from credit card abuser, Holness,we will never be able to make our cash available for worthwhile ventures.
                              Maybe we can sell citizenship to every tax dodgers...
                              Oh btw, are Chinese nationals at risk of becoming a minority in China???
                              Tan deh!

nobody reading all a dat foolishness my guy...this is quite an education i'm giving you here son...tonight's lesson is on treasury bonds & why they are issued