Above all, and in spite of the mouthing and defense of bellz

• Above all, and in spite of the mouthing and defense of bellz

Me glad fi see that every yard-based forumite, of all stripes or without stripes, especially my CC bredrin Sickko and Munroaches like Mosiah, fared well during and after Dean. I raise praises to the Father for sparing our lovely island the full wrath of Dean, and for bringing Sickko and others back here to take our mouthing, harassing, etc.

YesI, well said!
    Hear! Hear!

YesI, well said!
      Hear! Hear!

hear, hear
      bread and pear

Just saw this. Much appreciated, Westman!

Had I seen it earlier, I wouldn't have been so brash in my recent posts.

(Yeah, right! )

Brother, there is not a person here I do not respect. A common human weakness, to which I sometimes succomb, is the yielding to temptation to get away from arguing ideas and to argue other things.

As for respecting people,take Balla for example, he and I will never agree about Chelsea or politricks. But I am here, very concerned about how he fared during and after the storm. Even if he is deeply moved to stay away from this forum, I want him to know I think he is a great guy, who showed wonderful hospitality to me and my friends at Tony Spalding complex. And even if he had not show us hospitality, I would still be concerned for him. If anyone should see him, please pass on my regards.

100% agree.

I am glad all are safe and sound and that Jamaica fared better than expected.

I will let him know.

Well I thank the PNP governmnet that I could check into a five star all-inclusive hotel at the last minute to spend the worst of the hurricane.

These hotels were off-limits to dark skinned thick lipped locals like myself when JLP ran things...unless ofcourse I was cleaning or carrying some thing

Cheap shot...you disrespecting the tone of the thread star. Jus suh mi seeit. Glad yuh safe still.

pr

Did they pay for your stay?

Sicko, before independence, there was a PNP govt that did not change a lot of things. During the 70's the PNP advocated for lots of things that hey have undone during th papst 18 years. I am more socialist than they are now. From my perspective, both parties have done Ja a dis-service at times. They need to be rotated out until they can do better or until there is a third viable alternative.
                      Boss it looks like you get too intense about hese issues. The suck thing wasnt necessary from someone of your standing.
                      Have a good day.

Peter R, Are you responding to me. The location of your post suggests that.

Sorry Westman, I was addressing Sickko.

pr