• Damn, just like that they killed

the Haitian President and his wife.

..........heard his wife was injured

I think the powers that be need to do more to help Hati. We cant wait for it to destabilize the region.

American media is still reporting that she is injured, but JA media is reporting that she eventually died.

Haiti has been punished for being "too bright, and not knowing their place" for wanting their independence from France. They have received no help from the left, right nor the center throughout their history.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            I think the powers that be need to do more to help Hati. We cant wait for it to destabilize the region.

Haiti destabilize the region ,how ? This madness has been going on for 300 years at the wishes of the west .That's where they want Haiti to be ,it sends a message to the rest of the Caribbean and South America. The west has no interest in a stabalized Haiti,never did. This is what they( west) call stabalization.

Pick up a history book.
            Last edited by Sir X; July 7, 2021, 03:00 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Just saw on World News that she was flown to FL for treatment.

many of the guns in ja come from hati.. many of the goat meat stolen in Ja goes to hati... The majority of un documented immigrants in Bahamas comes from Hati. dude what kind of question was that.

How shallow

you don't think Hati is a failed state? Just ask the people in the Bahamas who are waiting for a influx of migrants.

You have to go back 200 years when they had their revolution to say Haiti has never been a failed State.

So this foolishness about destabilizing the region is nonsense . The region is apathetic to Haiti's plight.

Another coupe,assassination even earth quake doesn't draw fear or shock, moreso embarrassment.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So to be real serious and not trying to win an argument, we need a stable Hat in the Region. We can't sit back and allow thing to be the way they are. There should be a 10 year plan for Hati where the OAS or whomever have a collaborative approach to say we are doing specific measurable things. Just giving Aid which is good but not enough, we need a plan that focus on election reform, education, infrastructure, and security to start with. They will need to accept the terms of the assistance however.

Agreed,that's different from the other point you made of destabilizing the region. We all hope Haiti would get it's act together,expecting the west to lead the way is wishful thinking. They have to do it themselves,,caricom should play a supportive role.

Just saying it can all be traced by to the good old USA.

https://www.cnn.com/2021/07/12/ameri...hnk/index.html