• The wisdom of getting Sinovac

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/late...Sinovac-_study

Smart move by our carribbean brothers, they sourced their vacciines from the Pan American Health Organization( PAHO) as we did ( JA). In fact we were one of the first. While we reserved our options to the MRNa vaccine, they sourced for all approved by PAHO ; the outcome is obvious. They will achieve the 70 % vaccination required to open up for business,while we would probably have to wait another year to do same ( If the americans/european dont gift us the required volume of mRNA ). Knowing us we will probably open up before them out of sheer economic desperation,which will lead to the break down of our health care system. Thousands will die, I believe this error will tear down the government in charge of this miscalculation.

I believe we should have went with all vaccines approved by the WHO through PAHO. As the article states a booster would have been required if vaccinated by a lesser vaccine like Sinovac. We could safely open up and be open for business before all in the carribbean.

Just my opinion.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

because you're a dummy...we start mass vaccination with "proper" vaccines in august...when the small islanders try to travel to Europe they gonna understand...entry denied ⛔ 🚫

Nothing a mRNA booster won't solve if you are traveling overseas. Point is the majority of the population won't ,so the objective should be to open the local economy 1st quickly and safely .

🤡.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

first you said it was not true that other islands in the region procured chinese vaccines...now you are saying that it's a wise decision they did...you're like a whore in the night...latching on to the latest flavour

Really , didn't I say show me proof, regardless if the flavor taste good ; use it!

Our Caribbean brothers are smarter than us. It's a wise policy,no doubt about it. The idiot in the government that went strictly with the mRNA needs to be sacked,.

They are saying the same about the mRNA ,that's why they are calling for potential boosters.

Say it Brick , boosters,boosters, boosters.

Now begone.🤡

your post is incoherent...the other countries in the region failed in their attempts to procure the better western vaccines...they had no choice but to turn to sinovac/sputnik...no wisdom involved there...Jamaica on the other hand has succeeded...

one caveat just saw where Canada is opening up non essential travel to people who are fully vaccinated with a Canadian approved vaccine. The jabs approved in can are Moderna, Phizer, Acazeneca and I think JJ.. so if you are not on that list you are screwed.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                    one caveat just saw where Canada is opening up non essential travel to people who are fully vaccinated with a Canadian approved vaccine. The jabs approved in can are Moderna, Phizer, Acazeneca and I think JJ.. so if you are not on that list you are screwed.
                    Babylon favors their own vaccines for political and economic reasons. Canada is part of the Babylon complex.

Most of the Babylon yapping about this or that vaccine (which I see repeated here) is driven by political and economic reasons and not by science. That's the way of Babylon. Their way or the highway.

All who nuh know dat by now will never learn how the world works.

Exactly ,it's as if these clowns think Babylon is going to stop Xi and his Chinese dignitaries or billionaires from entering their countries because they received the Sinovac. All this drama applies to the average guy.

Boosters will be the political way to bridge the political gap

It’s not a problem just don’t visit any Babylon countries.

Exactly the majority of jamaicans can't visit the U.K,Canada or England. Those that can just get a booster.🤡

I was merely explaining reality not suggesting places to visit

That's how clowns think, everything is Babylon construct! So even if it's down to practical decisions to open up their economy save thousands of lives,their focus is how can they travel - migrate to Babylon,when 85 to 90 % of them will never see Babylon except for a visit once in their life time.

If dem lucky.
                              Last edited by Sir X; July 19, 2021, 06:40 PM.