Progress or destruction?

• Progress or destruction?

X and his One friend wrote this myopic garbage.

THE south coast road continues apace with demolition on all fronts. My little community around the Wicky Wacky, Cable Hut and Brooks Pen beaches has taken a hit, and land has been seized in the name of progress. With the demolition of so many memories and the total absence of consultations with the community, all I can say is: It's a good thing that I have pictures and have not yet got old enough to forget the good times in Bull Bay.

I remember the pinball machine at Walsh's bar, beside Cable Hut beach, before Mr Walsh was murdered in the early days of the Jamaican war on itself. I remember “TC” who was also murdered one night after closing his bar beside Brooks Pen Beach, years later. I remember our little group lining TC's bar one Friday night with red stripe bottles as they were consumed because we could. We were working and had just graduated from the then College of Arts Science and Technology now University of Technology, Jamaica.

Jamaica today is all about foreign direct investment and tourists. The leaders plan to build million-room hotels because all Jamaicans are going to be available to be servers, busboys, and housekeepers. Whoever is not working at one of the million-room hotels can always get a pass from a Member of Parliament to go abroad to do farm work. That is all the Government has to offer us.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/opin...uction-_228384
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The Guy is asking a question the God's need to answer , if you can help him out that would be fine , but it seems like he knows your answer and its bleak.

1) Of our leaders I ask: Now that you have destroyed the fragile community of Bull Bay, what is the plan for the community, its business places, playing fields, and homes which have been displaced by your highway? You did not provide the space or support for any of the businesses that serviced the community yet you have come in to cut and carve the space, to suit what purpose? Where are the open spaces for mothers and fathers to take their children for walks in the evenings, talk to their neighbours, or just relax after a hot day of working in one of the your million-room hotels for very low wages? How about offerring some financial assistance to the owners of properties on the beaches at Eight Miles?

2)Of our leaders I ask: Now that you have destroyed the fragile community of Bull Bay, what is the plan for the community, its business places, playing fields, and homes which have been displaced by your highway? You did not provide the space or support for any of the businesses that serviced the community yet you have come in to cut and carve the space, to suit what purpose? Where are the open spaces for mothers and fathers to take their children for walks in the evenings, talk to their neighbours, or just relax after a hot day of working in one of the your million-room hotels for very low wages? How about offerring some financial assistance to the owners of properties on the beaches at Eight Miles?

He offers a solution too

Jamaica needs good roads, not super highways with tolls that our economy cannot sustain. The roads that require rehabilitation are the ones in farming communities throughout theisland.

All told, Jamaica not only needs a national spatial plan, but also a Marshall plan. We need people with a vision for the country and not only a vision for political parties headquartered on Belmont and Old Hope roads.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Its Progress. you cant have scrambled eggs unless you break eggs.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        Its Progress. you cant have scrambled eggs unless you break eggs.
        Such a lucid analytical response in typical O.J fashion, what if they want boiled eggs,fried or raw ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There is always a reason not to do something. Because of you little watering hole needs to relocate dont means it is not progress. You going to have to displace some thing for progress. You think airports and ports all are natural.. Grow up little X.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            There is always a reason not to do something. Because of you little watering hole needs to relocate dont means it is not progress. You going to have to displace some thing for progress. You think airports and ports all are natural.. Grow up little X.
            Read the article again , the author is questioning if the displacement is progress. In other words displacement doesnt translate to progress. You see it here in the states,its called gentrification. It can even mean ghetto or slums aka Garrisons.

I hope you can comprehend that. Now can you answer the authors question Big O.J

the man longs for the days of men being murdered in front of their business establishments...who needs foreign direct investment and tourist dollars and development and progress? lil X and his dummy ilk

There always the little aspect that have to be cared for by government. However what is it we want? If you notice how ISSA and some of the local Hoteliers sold their stake yet Butch put his energy into building his brand.

Where is the diaspora to have investment fund to buy out some of the investment? Where are the Jamaican pension fund and partnership in Jamaica to invest and create wealth for the people? Where are the community folks to pressure the government when they make bad decisions?
                What is our priorities? until we set that will see no change.

the man longs for the days of men being murdered in front of their business establishments...who needs foreign direct investment and tourist dollars and development and progress? lil X and his dummy ilk
                  Read again,he is asking how does a highway that cuts or walls them off from the wider society address what already is a bleak situation. ?

I await your answer. Big Brick - on top of your head.

Spoken like a true Dummy Deportee

Here is Diptop the Dummy Deportee and close confidante and "business" partner of Jamaica's worst Terrorist Murderer/Transnational Coke Dealer AKA Dudus speaking of
                    man longs for the days of men being murdered in front of their business establishments.

Murdering people is the typical work of your business partner and friend Dudus & his Murder Inc terrorist team

Yet Dippy The Dummy Hypocrite feels empowered enough to use this language to be critical of law abiding individuals

This is the same Dummy Dippy who posted here that West Kingston "needs" Dudus The Murderer

How hypocritical can Dippy The Dummy be??
                    Last edited by Don1; August 11, 2021, 04:57 PM.

Posted like a TRUE DUMMY DEPORTEE

Here is Diptop the Dummy Deportee and close confidante and "business" partner of Jamaica's worst Terrorist Murderer/Transnational Coke Dealer AKA Dudus speaking of

Murdering people is the typical work of your business partner and friend Dudus & his Murder Inc terrorist team

Yet Dippy The Dummy Hypocrite feels empowered enough to use this language to be critical of law abiding individuals

This is the same Dummy Dippy who posted here that West Kingston "needs" Dudus The Murderer

How hypocritical can Dippy The Dummy be??

I will just focus on the fact that the clowns can't understand the article . It's not as if the author didn't ask for better roads in his community and the implication of decadence and crime that need to be addressed comparative to a billion dollar highway that literally bypassses the community.

Gotcha. My focus is on Dippy The Dummy Deportee and his stupendous stupidity and hypocrisy which many forumites ignore, excuse or pretend not to see. This because Dippy The Dummy shares their partisan political orientation

Dummy fi fool but nuh suh

Gotcha. My focus is on Dippy The Dummy Deportee and his stupendous stupidity and hypocrisy which many forumites ignore, excuse or pretend not to see. This because Dippy The Dummy shares their partisan political orientation

Dummy fi fool but nuh suh
                              A hear yuh,there is a reason he is known as Mr. Almshouse,no shame in his game . Sad to say