• Bussing the vote.

Anger and shock

In another incident, at about 9:30 a.m. Monday, two Coaster buses with PNP supporters travelling from St. Thomas and Kingston, drove on to premises in Junction, stating to be in South East St. Elizabeth at the invitation of the PNP candidate, Norman Horne. The passengers became irate and expressed shock upon seeing the press. "I am upset, something has gone wrong, this was not the plan. Dem neva tell wi say the press was going to be here," a pregnant woman blurted out.

Some three hours later, the same buses and the occupants went into Tryall district where they were detained by residents and two Jamaica Defence Force soldiers. A police party was summoned and, on arrival, searched and questioned the occupants who gave conflicting stories. The police ordered them to leave the parish and subsequently escorted them out of the area.

Was it those people whose name weren't on the EOC list? I heard some people couldn't find their names on the electoral list even though they had registered to vote.

Remind me of what took place in Florida with the black voters

Man its ironic isn't it that you could call the JLP the Republican Party of Jamaica as they must be congratulated for pulling off the same strategy of strong grassroots politics.
    Effective advertisement based on portraying Bruce as a man with Family Values
    Close election
    being behind in the count but mounting a miraculous comeback even after some people was calling a PNP victory(Maudib how are you?)
    EOC Glitiches with new ballot boxes and people complaining about not voting and not being on the voting list.(Ohio anyone?)
    Now the other party is complaining about being robbed of the election(sore loser like the Democrats)

One caveat
    An very fierce and proud populace armed with the weapon of freedom(Kalishnokov rifle) the poor man's liberation tool. and the willingness fi go dig it up and run out pon dem.(over the wall, over the wall)

Haiti and Jamaica link up and the link coming through Portland and St Mary area deh so(Tacky Rebellion anyone?) Why whenever I think of Haiti revolution comes to mind along with Toussaint?(thats just the warbuss in me) calm down Shatta its all a coincidence.

Why oh why dem have fi go stir up the ants nest? Why did these guys put weapons in the hands of our young youths as opposed to jobs and opportunities?

How long dem think they were going to be able to control the garissons?
    Don't the bible tell us that you reap what you sow?(Willi is that in the bible?)

So how come no one nah stand fi the youths and the issuing of guns to them? How long are we going to accept second-class treatment in a country that we slaved for?

How long?

If I have to return home and rise it then so be it but the talking time done!
    A full time guy back up off a we now. It was written that the first shall be last and the last shall be first. So how dem a try dem best fi stop prophecy?

A wah do some people bout yah man? its like say dem no love youths.
    Like we no spot dem from far and like we fraid a dem? or a hide from dem?
    give mi way mek mi tun it on pon dem, we nah go run from dem

Shatta

Seek help.

Seek help because I stand for the youths?

Talk to a brethrin of mine who was a schoolmate of mine at CC and he went on to teach at Cambridge secondary. The man is now in New York as he said it became impossible to teach the youths in the classroom as even the youngest of youths a talk bout go fi him gun

He recalled a day when they stopped a parent coming onto the campus at the gate armed with a machete.

By the way the gentleman also told me about the issuance of guns in Cambridge by politicians and even in my little area of bickersteth a gun is nothing to have.

Right behind my house a place where I used to go tie out my cows(called copper) dem have a crew round there called "bleached face" crew and they have the most AK-47's. If a man want to pass through they have to pay tribute.

Over in Roehampton mi hear say dem bad same way.

Have a brethrin out here who expose the gun running to me and him show mi say a nuff entertainers involved.(won't call names on public forums)

Was at the Boys and Girl champs(have the video too) held at the stadium and the youths of today bare no resemblance to the youths of our time

The Empress was with me and she said she didn't know that we had so many gay kids. I couldn't undestand what she was seeing until she took the time to point out how the KC youth dem(we were sitting beside them) were parring in groups of 5 and weren't even looking at the girls.

After she broke down the little things I started noticing.

Our children are being armed with guns and they lack conflict resolution skills so after all that you tell me to seek help?

I am seeking help for the youths.

I care less about the party I care about the children. We shouldn't get so emotionally caught up in this thing to the point where we lose sight of who we are and who our enemies are.

Be careful of people bearing gifts

We can debate the merits of each party and agree to disagree. However I take offense to anyone trying to put down a one because they can't refute his argument. That is normally the ploy of the desparate.

Have we no compassion for the children? Have we gotten so god less where we could care less about our future?

what have we become? we are less than animals as even animals protect their young.

These are indeed the days.

Yuh a talk bout stealing elections and such thing. What that have to do with helping the youth?

If the youth them not like in our days (and I agree), tell me, what was the Govt of the last 18 years doing about it?

Cheese and chalk.

lets stay focused on the youths. I don't know politics and so I don't talk political parties.

If you want to focus on the political parties then I respectfully stand down.

All I want to know is what is the fate of the youths in our country and will they be disarmed and given an opportunity by the people who armed them in the first place.

From what i heard both political parties armed their supporters so I am sorry I can't stand behind any of them for that.

I stand with the youths but as I say if politics is what the man dem want to focusing on then I will step to the side and rejoin when everything calms down and we start focusing on the youths.

Have a nice day

Shatta,

Go back and read your initial posts.

You are the one who injected politics in in.

Reasonable people know that both parties have been up to tricks to secure victory. However, based on what U and Jawge said it would seem like only the JLP was at fault.

Fate of all the people is a real issue. I can agree with you on that.

You have been missing for a while, I spoke about degarrisonization several weeks ago.

stop hide behind the youths argument shatta. as willi seh that was not how you started out! i won't speak for willi but it was your full scale slave revolt argument that precipitated my inital post!

on the one hand jawge spewing scripture and bawling 'bout the return of slavery and on the other hand you talking about full scale slave revolt....

Slave revolt based on what Gamma? why don't you put forth what problem you have with my slave revolt post? Why did it upset you so much?

You are a lawyer Gamma and I am sure that if there is something in there that is amiss you will be able to find it and point it out.

Again my writings and intentions may differ and so I am open to correction so that it doesn't happen in the future.

I have always talked about Garvey, self-reliance etc. from all the days on this forum. Do you or anyone know me to take sides in political debates with Lazie or Ben J?

Haven't I been about Brand Jamaica, academies etc?

If you see my post as a partisan post please help by pointing out SPECIFICS in my post that helped you to arrive at that conclusion.

Let me say that I am not the brightest and I have re-read my post but can't seem to see what you say and I stand ready to be corrected as after all I am but a man subjected to biasness and mistakes.

Again he who seeks knowledge begins with humility and so I will humbly accept any correction as after all anyone can teach you.

I apologise ahead of time for the transgression that you are about to point out.

respect

shatta ...don't do me any favours with your backhanded apologies...i don't need it nor want it. i have not told you not to write your facts.

if you have ANY sense whatsoever you would know what i'm talking about and what i mean....on the assumption that you have none...i find your post especially the part i highlighted to be sensationalist and irresponsible!!

i don't think i can dumb it down anymore!

Where did I call the JLP the Jam Republican Party?

Man its ironic isn't it that you could call the JLP the Republican Party of Jamaica as they must be congratulated for pulling off the same strategy of strong grassroots politics.