UIC takes anti-vaccination protest to May Pen

• UIC takes anti-vaccination protest to May Pen

The United Independent Congress (UIC), Jamaica's third registered political party, continued its anti-COVID-19 vaccination campaign today with a street protest in May Pen, Clarendon.

More than 20 persons wearing blue, which is the colour of the party, gathered with placards calling for the constitutional rights and freedom of Jamaicans to be upheld.

Spearheaded by party president Joseph L. Patterson, the protesters chastised Prime Minister Andrew Holness and the Government for the country's vaccination drive.

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...rotest-may-pen
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

how to delete mobile uploads

What are you clowns really saying

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What are you clowns really saying
        First thing, the clown round here is you. Now that reality reach you you wanna act oblivious. By the way, now that IGL has walked back their claim that you so eagerly posted, I did not see where you made the correction. You just left the lie out there.

What reality ,oblivious to what ? . Your P.M opened up and you and the green crew were enthusiastic. Didn't I warn you it would end up badly,didn't I say our vaccination drive is 2nd to last in the Caribbean,now morgues and funeral homes are stacked and we are 2 weeks into the crisis with a 5 % vaccination rate, do the math ,how many more will die and how long does the nation have to go through this pain if 70 % is the number to herd immunity ,

Clown,this government must and will fall with this blood and incompetence on it's hands. The clown said when trouble Tek yuh pickney shirt can fit yuh. He absolved himself of all responsibilities he put it on bigger heads .

Friggin clown.

COVID-19 vaccine https://g.co/kgs/KGwyGM

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

• Lazie
            Lazie commented
            Editing a comment
            ...all you do is run off yuh beak. When the PM went to Parliament to let the country know about the reopening, data was presented to show that the numbers had declined. Medical groups expressed their disagreement, fine. People stopped wearing masks. Parties were being held out a sea when no parties were permitted. People nuh waan tek the vaccine. Yes, now that they see more people are dying some are now willing to take the jab.

At some point the country is gonna have to reopen. How are we going to compete with our Tourism competitors when we have so many restrictions but our competitors don't? PPL need to cut the crap and take the jabs so thing can get back to normal.

We are 2nd to last in vaccinations in the carribbean,not because people fear the Jab because this government was/ is inept in its appraoch . The ballot will tell.

Clown, see the Bluedot poll just released showing that 60+ % of the respondents say they will NOT take the jab or are uncertain they will take the jab. When the first batch of vaccines came people where complaining that is only the "big man' a get it. Now there is more than enough available, the people don't want it. When yuh ready to take reality let me know.

Thats your alternate -reality, a respondents poll ,like Trump said his poll predicted he would win by a landslide. So thats why we are 2nd to last in the carribbean, people just dont want to take it and they would rather lockdowns and deaths . Yep seems like a dummy arguement to me. . Its not that they bungled the roll out,opened up and now are compounded it by locking down and not being prepared for the predictable crisis.

I told you this would happen you admitted other citizens in the medical field warned the government of the outcomes. Yuh and yuh government needs to be charged for mass murder, voting them out is the least.