The Expected outcome of the Jamaican COVID crises !

• The Expected outcome of the Jamaican COVID crises !

Comparing it to Oklahoma and the irrational policies of a Trump redneck state ,where masks are disregarded,vaccines are belittled and lockdowns are non existent ,keep in mind the population is similar to Jamaica in size ,off by 900k.

https://www.google.com/search?q=okla...4dUDCAo&uact=5

COVID DEATHS - 8000

https://www.google.com/search?q=covi...client=gws-wiz

Vaccination rate- 44.5

https://www.google.com/search?q=Okla...4dUDCA8&uact=5

You can estimate or guesstimate Jamaica's outcome given Oklahoma's death rate,based on the irrationality of the JLP P.M - Clown Holness , opening up the Island and no this his little to do with dream weekned. This has been brewing since the P.M decided to open up and he has conflated it with periodic lockdowns, whats different is the numbers and rate of deaths. They are increasing rapidly our positivity rate is between 40 to 50 %,our vaccination rate is 5 %. When I was in Jamaica this summer observing the madness first hand, a friend said I was at an establishment in New Kingston which is a covid hotspot,I remarked to him ,the entire Jamiaca is a hotspot. 2 weeks later the crisis exploded.

Now to the P.M - the ultimate clown,by his admission he just figured out he doesnt have to answer to bigger heads in that he is the biggest head and when things go south,it all lands on the King who wears the crown. This lockdown or his lockdowns are nonsensical,1st he is saying no burials, the morgues and funeral homes are filled, 1st responders should be actively burying the dead. I fear he dreads the optics of mass burials,which is inevitable given the storage crisis. 2nd 1st responders ( Police,soldiers,nurses,doctors,sanitation workers,government employees) are barred from purchasing food and personal goods while on duty or off duty,why because the food shops, and restaurants are locked down, again a clown move compounding the crisis,3rd and this is controversial people need to work especially poor people who dont have the luxury of a socialist system like the west where $1200 USD cheques can be mailed to them . I believe business hours should be monday to thursdar from 6 am to 5 p.m. 4th this is the most controversial, vaccines should be mandated given the crisis that I have outlined above.

Its not too late for the Clown in Chief - Andrew Holness to act in the nations interest, but I fear its too late for another term.
    Last edited by Sir X; September 6, 2021, 04:42 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

3rd and this is controversial people need to work especially poor people who dont have the luxury of a socialist system like the west where $1200 USD cheques can be mailed to them to stay home ( again keep in mind supermarkets and restaurants were open for them to purchase goods)

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why you call the man clown.. No leader in any country has managed this perfectly and hindsight is 20 20. There is 4th wave in almost every country. Jamaica as a whole was never been in a total lock down other than the entertainment industry. I think that should stay lock down along with lower level sports. Again we need to tie the opening up to vaccination levels. At least get to 80% before business as usual.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        Why you call the man clown.. No leader in any country has managed this perfectly and hindsight is 20 20. There is 4th wave in almost every country. Jamaica as a whole was never been in a total lock down other than the entertainment industry. I think that should stay lock down along with lower level sports. Again we need to tie the opening up to vaccination levels. At least get to 80% before business as usual.
        Really New Zealand and Australia ,have less that 2000 deaths combined, and our bungling was due to the JLP government not having sourced vaccines from the WHO that arent of a specific brand,i.e Astarzeneca, now 8 months later we are seeing the folly in this,now they want J &J and Pfizer. O.K thats good why not beg the cubans and whomever that is approved by the WHO for emergency use for the Vax when 3 - 8 k is projected to die per year until we hit that 70 to 80 % mark.

Clown

bungled you say...please explain how trinidad, with half of the population of jamaica, has the same amount of deaths from covid? reminder that trinidad's borders were closed for over a year...

So because Trinidad or any other country did a worse job in handling this pandemic , we should look at Jamaica's position as a success ?

What kind of clown reasoning is that keep in mind we are by no means close to the 70 % required to open the island, in layman's terms , COVID nuh done,it just a come

tirnidad didn't do a worse job dummy...they locked down their entire country for over a year...to EVERYBODY EVEN TRINIS...they also used sinopharm vaccine that you are ranting & raving that we should have used...what you fail to realise is that Jamaica has done an excellent job...trinidad has the same amount of deaths as Jamaica & has now run out of foreign exchange...you can't get USD to buy in trinidad...the governments of antigua & SVG are BROKE...they can't pay their civil servants...meanwhile jamaica has hit ALL OF ITS FISCAL TARGETS since covid...

They are at a 30 % fully vaccination rate with 400 deaths less than Jamaica.I don't know how that isn't better than us, They are closer to fully opening when they hit that 70 % mark ,while we might be at 15% and 3000 deaths.

Again ,the pandemic has just started to tear through Jamaica, Trinidad looks waay better than us. Wasn't it two months ago they were fighting with is for 2nd to last ,could those numbers be what you are basing your psychotic analogy from.

Man can suh fool.

Last edited by Bricktop; September 10, 2021, 07:43 PM.

As if the common man can relate to Price smart profits. Jamaica has 70 more deaths than T&T in the last 7 days , a daily increase off 19 , 17 more than T &T. Yuh ave sense , scrap that question