Administrators: Request change the the font colors

• Administrators: Request change the the font colors

to bright yellow or Gold .This will make post easier to read and highlight the black background. Sorry this light white and black makes it hard to read , or make it bright white fonts.

Thanks.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

what we need is the ability to embed videos...simple fix admin please incorporate immediately

to bright yellow or Gold .This will make post easier to read and highlight the black background. Sorry this light white and black makes it hard to read , or make it bright white fonts.

Thanks.
      Will look into this. Thanks for pointing it out.

what we need is the ability to embed videos...simple fix admin please incorporate immediately
        Yes sir! Will look into this as well. Although I think the capability is there, you may not be exploring it.
        I was trying to prepare an attachment to see if it helps, but kept getting an error. Could be a permission issue.

Look to the upper RHS of the post window for the big "A". Use that to toggle to get to the advanced options for posting. You should have the options to post a link, Unlink, post an image, Insert Video. if that doesn't work, let me know.

Thanks,

good to go...thanks

Need back the archives.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Need back the archives.
              I hope the explaination below helps. That is from the developers of the application.

Thu 23 Jan '20, 9:39am
              No. Archive View was a hack and confusing to a large number of customers. It had nothing to do with an actual "archive."

Archive View was introduced in vBulletin 3 because search engines couldn't index PHP sites two decades ago. By the time vBulletin 4 was released over a decade ago, this changed and there was absolutely no purpose for an "Archive" view. It was maintained because people had started using it as a cheap workaround for mobile devices. At that time mobile devices couldn't handle rich text websites.

In vBulletin 5, the web has matured. Search Engines can index the most complex of dynamic sites. Smart Phones can display rich media websites just as well as desktop browsers, etc... vBulletin 5 has been developed with this in mind. The styles provided with vBulletin 5 are designed to work on smart phones, tablets, and large monitors. The usefulness of a hack like Archive View has been outlived.

If you want to control what is indexed by search engines, you should use a robots.txt file to exclude specific URLs and the Site Map XML functionality in the AdminCP to include specific URLs.

Wayne Luke
              vBulletin Technical Support Lead