Jamaica an international Financial Center !

• Jamaica an international Financial Center !

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news...in-the-making/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

critical thinking
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Common sense , given the pace of development , the ports , hubs, highways, real estate etc , Kingston as I stated is the MECCA of the carribbean, our financial institutions have to meet that need, in other words be world class. It was bound to happen,sooner better than later. One of our own past forumite is in the middle of this initiative or at the center of it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

international financial centre you say...what a difference a competent finance minister makes...gad bless you nigel clarke & the JLP...Jamaica has risen from the ashes

The Good labourite, eh Brick! it would not be a good day without you being political would it. You kinda late though , I have been singing Nigel praises before his appointment. Wha yuh say Audley was clueless, wasn't he the first finance minister to file for bankruptcy while at his post ?

why did Jamaica suffer an economic collapse in the 90s that plunged us into societal ruin when the entire world was experiencing an unprecedented economic boom?

A weak opposition and a terrible PNP finance minister /government . Yuh nuh feel good yet ?

Audley was the first one to push financial center but Clark with the help of Hill finishing the job. I remember them laugh at Audley when he spoke about it. The first act was passed in 2011 and was revisited in 2016. Remember when they laugh at Shaw about it.
                https://jis.gov.jm/jamaica-gain-esta...e%20overstated.

https://moj.gov.jm/sites/default/fil...ty%20Act_0.pdf

Its always the labarites 1st eh Sass, and they are always laughing at them, as you said "you remember".

Originally posted by superchat View Post
                    A weak opposition and a terrible PNP finance minister /government . Yuh nuh feel good yet ?
                    the same weak opposition who warned the PNP government about liberalizing the economy too fast & told them exactly what was gonna happen if they did?

Ok, a strong opposition that was out of power through all of the 90s early 2K