No easing up!

• No easing up!

PRIME Minister (PM) Andrew Holness has indicated that the Government of Jamaica will not be easing up on its quest to roll out major developments across the island to include the construction of at least four multi-billion-dollar urban town centres in rural parishes.

During a tour on Thursday of the property which was once the Goodyear Jamaica Limited in Morant Bay, St Thomas, Holness said the Government will be pressing ahead with the developments to avoid plunging into a recession.

"The plans that we have now, we are going to push ahead with them because the moment we stop, that is when we are likely to fall in a recession. Our investment and development plans, we are going to continue with them, push them, and we are going to keep driving employment and growth because the best and most secure way of caring for the vulnerable, the poor and the unemployed is to keep the economy turning so that we all can benefit from the economy. This [Morant Bay project] is just one of the projects that will ensure the economy of St Thomas keeps on turning," Holness declared.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/no-easing-up/
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Gwaan Andrew!!. Just make sure it is money well spent.