Jamaica moving towards nuclear energy

• Jamaica moving towards nuclear energy

From using gamma irradiation technology to curtail mosquito spread to employing nuclear energy to power homes and call centres, industry players last week outlined a slew of initiatives they say will bolster life for Jamaicans while making science and technology more relatable to the populace.

There is a long way to go; and it means more hands-on interaction, particularly with the youth, but a Ministry of Science, Energy and Technology round-table talk on Thursday signalled what is expected to be the start of a more meaningful engagement with members of the public about local scientific opportunities.

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/...nuclear-energy
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If Oonu read mi lattah post, mi seh mi give 'Vaz ah grade 'C. He as to let this happened
    In 2024.jam going to Tumble. No energy. Ah
    Majah crisis taking place. Pray, can you pray ja?
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Mr Vaz. Get help wit uwi and Dr chang's jdf.
      this ting need action. oonu ahguh Tumble!. Crisis!. Pray
      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
      Probably forthcoming...