• Karl
    replied
    One of these days when unuh stop the useless bickering about Webhy's transparent and ABOVE THE BOARD appointment, please explain to us how his action was reckless.
    defend yuh point...but, nuh badda wid foolishness! ...because one is brazen and bareface with 'wrong' makes it ABOVE BOARD?

...and, I am not knocking Bruce's offer to Don...just the argument!

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Easy for you to say from the comfort of your high speed connection.
    Just admit that you 'live' there and wasn't aware.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Easy for you to say from the comfort of your high speed connection.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Lazie, one of these fine days, take a trip to Jamaica (NO<, NOT VIA YOUR INTERNET!) and go to a school, any school.

The government is yet to make payments to anyone and some are now in arrears because of this. The evidence of that will hit you in the face (and in the nostrils).

They were reckless!
    ************************ Mosiah. The Cabinet was sworn in when? The have determined that the total cost is 900 million and the Ministries of Education and Finance are to work out the payments.

Again, fussing about nothing.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Wait till JA go an record to be the first country to declare bankruptcy
    I know it is tongue in cheek...but, not even in joke yuh fi seh dat!
    For the record - Will not happen!
    Others will say that...even now other may be saying that! ...but it will not happen!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Lazie, one of these fine days, take a trip to Jamaica (NO<, NOT VIA YOUR INTERNET!) and go to a school, any school.

The government is yet to make payments to anyone and some are now in arrears because of this. The evidence of that will hit you in the face (and in the nostrils).

They were reckless!

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Lazie, for me, it's not the biggest thing. But Bruce clearly doesn't understand what he did when he promised free tuition and refunding parents. He was reckless in his action.

Anyway, these are all small matters for me. I shall remain vigilant for the bigger issues.
    By all means be vigilant on bigger issues. One of these days when unuh stop the useless bickering about Webhy's transparent and ABOVE THE BOARD appointment, please explain to us how his action was reckless.

I can recall a prophet predicting chaos on the first day of school. When school a open mek mi know.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    sarry i figget that you had that in you too....mah bad!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    And how am I treating them? Yuh see mi set up nuh roadblock?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    this how yuh treat SMALL matters? mi mumma!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Lazie, for me, it's not the biggest thing. But Bruce clearly doesn't understand what he did when he promised free tuition and refunding parents. He was reckless in his action.

Anyway, these are all small matters for me. I shall remain vigilant for the bigger issues.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Love the good things he does and hate the bad!
    Bruce is guilty!!

I remember once I was speaking highly of a former ST.GC player, and a(indeed special) poster mistook my star player for another he did not think highly of, and as usual he voiced his opinion. I snapped.DE poster neva even pay mi nuh mind.Looking back, I regret my response, however tame...., and he never held it against me, Big up Courtney for being the bigger man.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    See, that is the point, which Bruce (and Lazie and others) missed. It's not so much the size of the cabinet but the broken promise and hypocrisy.
    This argument of broken promise is as comical as the comics that insist on singing it. Steps in strategic management are
    1. People
    2. Strategy
    3. Implementation
    4. Evaluation
    5. Change.
    What the hell is wrong with changing? Broken promises would be if they didn't implement the tutition free commitment this school term. The reality is all a unuh was expecting them to break that commitment and were ready to attack, but because that didn't happen unuh a get upset about the size of the cabinet? Unuh need fi get serious.

The new gov't has alot of work to do and the PM sees the need to implement an 18 man cabinet. Wait until dem fail nuh? The man dem aim to implement policies so the economy can grow at MUCH higher rate ... what if it works?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    See, that is the point, which Bruce (and Lazie and others) missed. It's not so much the size of the cabinet but the broken promise and hypocrisy.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    nice to see you can laugh in the face of a trillion dollar debt.

Leave a comment: