The Comrade them a grab at straws
I have said long before,(we) Jamaica is weak on activism, all demands that promises be kept are welcome.
The JLP completed free tuition as half.. was already being paid by the previous Govt.
The baton carrying JLP MUST pave the way so that in the future Jakans will find it tough choosing between being a civil servant or working for the fat cheque private sector. If the terror that touches most people is debt then by using its resources, Govt. can lessen the burden on civil servants without having to increase salary.Suffice it to say, such actions may even end up regulating the private sector regarding its fat cheque workers.
If Bruce runs to the IMF and or World Bank then he is ignorant.
Blessed
Leave a comment:
I am as cultist as you are. The difference is I am not afraid to admit.
Leave a comment:
Show me the protest and the badmanism.
And how long have they negotiated with the PNP govt.?
Leave a comment:
?????.
How long have they negociated with the PNP for?
Mosiah if negociations go sour I can understand taking to the public but I don't support badmanism of any kind before negociating whether with the JLP or PNP.
That kind of protest is only necessary as last resort not first.
Leave a comment:
I was looking for your 'on the ground' report on the guy that was selling Johnny Walker from a container in Cherry Gardens was it ?Originally posted by Sickko View PostThere is no way the Internet can ever be better than being there...you need to stop the foolishness.
Check yourself and your idiotic statements
How it guh again ?
Heh, heh. LOL !! WHOEEEE !!
Daddy S. mussi a roll in him grave wid laughter !
Leave a comment:
Maybe they didn't demand 100% because they were never promised 100%! And did the nurses say they want the increase now?!?Originally posted by Assasin View PostYes she was but after negociating with the govt for how long?
The fact is they could have strike and they didn't. They didn't demand 100% increase either. The JLP hasn't even chosen their advisor yet. You want to give people time to move out of government house but not the government to set up their committees and directors first.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMs James would be rightly served if she wait until the ministry of health and finance is properly choosen and go and negociate first, not to use the bully pulprit.
Were they improperly chosen?! Chill! I don't see her bullying anyone!
Leave a comment:
Did you have a problem with that MO when the PNP was govt., because they used to do the exact same thing!?!Originally posted by Assasin View PostThe NAJ leadership however should know better as they need to meet with necessary minister and and start defending their position, not to be yelling in the streets before that.
Leave a comment:
so Karl what is wrong if an opposition meet the NAJ? Do you think the PNP going to do it? nothing is wrong with that.
The NAJ leadership however should know better as they need to meet with necessary minister and and start defending their position, not to be yelling in the streets before that.
Now it change from 100% increase to Trememdous? Who wouldn't agree that the nurses deserve more? The fact is this is neither the time or the right forum to defend their increase and yes they deserve some good increase.
Leave a comment:
Sass: Why do you leave out the meetings...informal though they may be...between members of the then opposition and now government persons and the support for increase salaries to the nurses given while in opposition by the now government members?Originally posted by Assasin View PostYes she was but after negociating with the govt for how long?
The fact is they could have strike and they didn't. They didn't demand 100% increase either. The JLP hasn't even chosen their advisor yet. You want to give people time to move out of government house but not the government to set up their committees and directors first.
Sickko if it was three months then it would be. Sickko you have no idea where I get all my news, not that it is all correct and I believe everything I read or hear. I can tell you that I have friends who I went to school with in the media, plus others I know through family connection but I choose not to bug them everytime. If you notice whenever you write what I think is a good article I have no problem telling you so as if it presented with facts and sources which lead to an opinion whether I support it or not I accept it as a good piece. Ms James would be rightly served if she wait until the ministry of health and finance is properly choosen and go and negociate first, not to use the bully pulprit.
That comming together of the minds on the need for 'tremendous increases' by the NAJ and the now government members is the context...clearly framed by Audley Shaw -firstly "I do not remember..." and later stating categorically that he had not promised the level increase stated by the president of the NAJ - and clearly framed by by the president of the NAJ who claimed Mr. Shaw was on, what the NAJ president claimed was recorded video promising 'tremendous increases'.
As a klan member you can play games with how you frame your defense of the JLP...
...but, we fool only ourselves if we think 'the people' are fools unable to see through the 'spin'.
Leave a comment:
Sickko nuh care whey yuh get yuh news, him just want everybody fi follow him defend almshouse and form the fool.Originally posted by Assasin View PostYes she was but after negociating with the govt for how long?
Sickko if it was three months then it would be. Sickko you have no idea where I get all my news, not that it is all correct and I believe everything I read or hear. I can tell you that I have friends who I went to school with in the media, plus others I know through family connection but I choose not to bug them everytime. If you notice whenever you write what I think is a good article I have no problem telling you so as if it presented with facts and sources which lead to an opinion whether I support it or not I accept it as a good piece. Ms James would be rightly served if she wait until the ministry of health and finance is properly choosen and go and negociate first, not to use the bully pulprit.
Leave a comment:
Who said the JLP didn't have 5 people to lead the parliament?
What if people follow those leads?
Leave a comment:
Yes she was but after negociating with the govt for how long?
Leave a comment:
so Mo you think these people serious? The JLP not even sit inna parliament yet and them expect to have 100% increase? Where in the world did this ever happen?
Yes hold them to their promises but anybody with a little sense would know that when a government take power you have to give them time to settle themselves and select their teams etc. first to at least sort themselves out and there is a transition period. If Shaw told them in the first three months it is not even two weeks yet.
You within your heart know that that is ridiculos so I need not say anymore.
Leave a comment: