• Hope Solo tests positive for banned substance

How comes nobody never post this?

Published July 09, 2012
    Sports Network

Colorado Springs, CO – U.S. soccer national team goaltender Hope Solo tested positive for a banned substance and accepted a public warning, the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency announced Monday.
    She will still compete in the 2012 Olympic Games in London.
    Solo, 30, tested positive for Canrenone in an out-of-competition test on June 15. She claims she was taking a prescribed medication, which produced the positive result.
    "I took a medication prescribed by my personal doctor for pre-menstrual purposes that I did not know contained a diuretic," said Solo. "Once informed of this fact, I immediately cooperated with USADA and shared with them everything they needed to properly conclude that I made an honest mistake, and that the medication did not enhance my performance in any way."
    Although Canrenone is prohibited under the USADA Protocol for Olympic and Paralympic Movement Testing and the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) anti-doping rules, it is classified as a specified substance, which can carry a reduced sanction.

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2012/0...#ixzz23H11k6p0
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hope Solo escapes with warning after positive drug test

From staff reports

Updated 7/9/2012 6:25 PM

Hope Solo tested positive for a banned substance found in her pre-menstrual medication and received a public warning from the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency on Monday.
    • Eric Hartline, US Presswire
      USA goalkeeper Hope Solo cradles the ball after making save against China during the second half of match on May 27.
    EnlargeClose

Eric Hartline, US Presswire
    USA goalkeeper Hope Solo cradles the ball after making save against China during the second half of match on May 27.

Sponsored Links

Solo, 30, tested positive for the banned substance canrenone as the result of an out-of-competition urine sample collected June 15.
    USADA said she was taking the medication in a "therapeutic dose under the care of a physician." Canrenone is classified as a specified substance, meaning that its presence in an athlete's sample can result in a reduced sanction.
    "I took a medication prescribed by my personal doctor for pre-menstrual purposes that I did not know contained a diuretic," Solo said in a statement. "Once informed of this fact, I immediately cooperated with USADA and shared with them everything they needed to properly conclude that I made an honest mistake, and that the medication did not enhance my performance in any way."
    U.S. Soccer said in a statement that it fully supported Solo's "clarification" of the test result.
    Solo is the starting goalkeeper for the U.S. women's soccer team that will play in the Olympics. The Americans' first game is July 25 against France.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

semen???

Sarry.. mi ah mix har up wid Lolo...di 2 brownin dem favour

< meaning that its presence in an athlete's sample can result in a reduced sanction.>

i dont see a scandal coming out of this

it pass already under the quiet, but store it in your archives to present as proof when the hayters start talk about Ja's drug testing program.

all them ago do... a jusss draw out YOHAN and shelly.....cuz it similar

wi and them live inna glass house

Shouldn't it have been reported to the world governing body for doping, WADA?

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                all them ago do... a jusss draw out YOHAN and shelly.....cuz it similar

wi and them live inna glass house
                Very true.

semen???

Sarry.. mi ah mix har up wid Lolo...di 2 brownin dem favour
                  Oh god Don1...you really write dat? LOL!!

Solo/Lolo... is one likkle S mek di diffrance...easy fi mix dem up... LOL

Canrenone is a banned substance and not a PED.

http://espn.go.com/olympics/summer/2...-play-olympics