Gay v Bolt - Williams v Quarrie Revived... interesting read.

• Karl
    replied
    THE GRINE Karl.

He ran it a lot in 2004 and was ranked in the top 2 for that year.

He did some in 2005 and pulled his groin.

After that he ran sparingly, doing like 2 a year at most.

Bolt was quoted in 2007 as saying that the 200m was very competitive and that if Asafa joined the party, it would be hell and powderhouse!
    I like you support for Asafa. Fact is he has the wheels. ...but I think he is in no shape to do well in the 200M ...and will not do well in a 200M race against the present crop of sprinters.

There is no reason but for his state of mind that has him doing so poorly at major meets in the 100M. If he 'locks out' all around him save 'the gun' he would give Bolt a run for his money and possible beat Bolt. He has run the times - 9.72 secs 100M ...and that last Olympics leg on that anchor relay leg showed on that day in that relay he was the World's fastest man.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    THE GRINE Karl.

He ran it a lot in 2004 and was ranked in the top 2 for that year.

He did some in 2005 and pulled his groin.

After that he ran sparingly, doing like 2 a year at most.

Bolt was quoted in 2007 as saying that the 200m was very competitive and that if Asafa joined the party, it would be hell and powderhouse!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Wha??

Asafa ran 19.90s in 2006 in Jamaica...walked the curve and clasted the straight. He has a couple 20.0x as well.

If not for the groin, Asafa would be one of the best 200m runners out there.

FACTS man!

Unno soon find out if he is chopped liver. Mi a see something else. Just mek him stay healthy and see.
    How often he runs the race each year when compared to the 200 men? You do realise 2006 is ... years past?

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Of course not, its a way for the yankees to come back in the conversation on the down low.

Dem a get licks and now dem invest them all in TG as their "saviour". It nah go wuk.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Wha??

Asafa ran 19.90s in 2006 in Jamaica...walked the curve and clasted the straight. He has a couple 20.0x as well.

If not for the groin, Asafa would be one of the best 200m runners out there.

FACTS man!

Unno soon find out if he is chopped liver. Mi a see something else. Just mek him stay healthy and see.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    He is not going to get top billing this time Willi. A just so it go.
    Plus Asafa is in terms of today's times and as fact does not run the 200M (What was it one race - 20.24 secs or was it 20.40 secs or thereabout?)...

Yup! Asafa is not a 100/200 man!
    Quarrie and Steve Williams were 100/200 'bad' men!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Good! ...very good!

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Except he didn't talk about Gay's WIND ASSISTED time.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Of course the track and field people want Asafa do well. Point is when article get write up is less and less Asafa you will hear about as more choking occurs. You can get sensitive if you want, but the world just cruel them way deh.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Really?

So why Asafa get the second biggest applauses in Lausanne this year. Only Bolt get more.

Not everyone is a wagonist.

And BTW, what Oly or WC medals does Steve Williams have? Yet still you, track fans and the writer have no problems fondly remembering him.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Suh mi see it too.

Yankee dem a try hitch a ride.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    This must be a Joke...

Bolt is a sub 9.7 runner in the 100 and a sub 9.4 runner in the 200 and is capable of running faster.

Unfortunatley no-one is in his league.. but I guess we can pretend there is some sort of rivalry...

Pretense is ok, but let's not get profound about it.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Stop act like you don't understand. People remember the big events and not much else.

Leave a comment:

replied
    So Asafa ah chopped liver now?

Your boy Powell was clearly playing with Gay this week. I think he was fit enough to beat Gay but we was n;t interested in a clash. The real question is can Powell really run a championship set (heats and finals) and beat Bolt or Gay.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    win what?

Of course people will remember Bolt, he is a class apart from all. Oly 3 golds 3 WRs.

Watch the ride in Berlin and see if this article writer dont have to do a recalll.

Its not MVP for life, it MVP/RACERS/Willi/Brauman (The Jakan side), etc fi LIFE.

I would support a statue for Brauman in Jamaica. Which other white man ever go jail for black Jamaican (and US) students??? Tyson Gay ungrateful.

Leave a comment: