what would jaaa do if bolt false started at trials... lol...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    it is a real possibility... happened at world championships...

do they instruct the starter that should it happen, blame equipment malfunction and restart the race or just find some reason because of the implications of such a disaster...
    I spoke to Teddy McCook in New York City long before the last WC 100m finals and suggested to him that if Bolt false started in championships then the system would find a way to let him in or that would be the end of the zero tolerance false start rule. He said no, if Bolt false start then he will thrown him out just like anybody else and the rule will stay. Well, the rest in history, Bolt did false start in the WC 100m and he was tossed out and the rule is still standing.

Now, back to the Jamaica thing. Jamaica is a runnings country. Maybe the Jamaican starter would find a way to help Bolt because of fear.

Dat me say too.

I still don't like the rule though, but people involved in swimming say those athletes learn at a early age that is so it go and you hardly see any controversy, so maybe we just have to get used to it.

Gatlin F/Sed at US trials and dem let him back in about 6 years ago.

Dallaz talk...

Mi say some Nancy Kerrigan stuff woulda gwaan. Somebody woulda walk wid piece a board looking for one of the starters to get them out .

Ater Bolt won the WC Gold, nuff people walk out as that's what they came to see only...

Nah, wi not eben ah tink bout dat, done him ah guh done di place, come trials. Di Beast is a blessing in disguise mek man focus an ready like mi uncle Freddy.

it took 6 years for dem to let him back in?!!!

I said it happened about 6 years ago...

di beast is a blessing period... how disguise come innah dis ?

ah whe di !?

Then him just move to SLOVAKIA

Yuh bettah stop big him up! yu nuh see whe yuh duh Barcelona!

oooooo that is waaaaaaaay below the belt peter r ... mi expec' dat from marin ... not you!

mi ah big up Barca from wheh day.. you win nuff, you lose some..

mi big up based on merit.. nah stap !

good ting mi cup broad !

di competitive threat ah di disguise, mi nuh tink nobody waan nuh threat come as a blessin. But in dis case, ah jus suh