• Bolt ranked 63 on Forbes top 100 richest sports personalitie

Bolt ranked 63 on Forbes top 100 richest sports personalities

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

JAMAICAN triple world record holder Usain Bolt has been listed at number 63 on the Forbes top 100 highest paid sports personalities list. Bolt earned US$20.3 million over the last 12 months, with most of his money coming from endorsements and contracts. His highest sponsor is sporting goods company Puma, which pays the athlete US$9 million annually.

Bolt reportedly earned US$300,000 for his on the track exploits over the last 12 months.

Bolt...63 on Forbes top 100 athletes list

Heading the list of highest paid athletes is boxer Floyd Mayweather, who earned US$85 million. Mayweather unseated golfer Tiger Woods from the top spot he held over the last seven years.

Woods is third on the list, with earnings of US$59.4 million.

Also included on the list are Indian cricketers Mahendra Singh Doni (31) and Sachin Tendulkar (78).

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1yGL3TDcU

Dhoni mek more dan bolt?!!!!

It helps when you have more than one billion people in your country.

If Bolt was American or European he would be making 100 million a year or thereabouts.

what if he was indian?!!!!!

He would be a fast bowler, lol.

#1 richest ...Pretty Boy Floyd Mayweather is sitting in a prison cell in solitary confinement as I type. He still has more than half of his 90 days left.

I pray that his incarceration with be therapeutic.

"highest paid" and "richest" are not exactly the same... but, any way you slice it, he's extremely wealthy...

Which journalist say Bolt cant command a multi million dollar endorsement ? and the JAAA couldnt market the Jamaican brand ?

If Team USA/USTAF can market themselves with Nike, why cant the JAAA with puma ? ...amatuers !

Store !..coming soon

http://www.trackandfieldja.com/nmcms...=store&p=store

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bolt is tapping his world wide marketing potential. Lot$ more could be earned in the far east.

When di yout done dem in di summer, him dollahs ah guh change drastically. Ah time ah di mastah in all tings.

Maybe Not

It helps when you have more than one billion people in your country.

If Bolt was American or European he would be making 100 million a year or thereabouts.
                      Islandman, while you certainly could be correct, I’m not sure about that. The fact is that Bolt, despite being a “mere islander” (as opposed to being an American or a European), is nevertheless the ONLY track and field athlete among Forbes’ list of Top 100 earners!

me dun seh it a'rreddy that anyhow him even just win one individual gold medal come Olympics, him haffi go open him owna bank inna Jamaica fe keep him money. I only hope that he has the sense to insulate himself from the crablouse dem and hangers-on.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

what about white/Caucasian ?

Not sure what you mean

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                            what about white/Caucasian ?
                            Skeng, I’m not sure what you mean here, boss.

However, what I was saying is that if you check the complete list that Forbes magazine published, you will find that Bolt is the only track and field person on that Top 100 list.

what if he was indian?