• Don1
    replied
    It is why they do not want lane 1 and 2.There are other issues with lane 8 not related to the curve.

This is what I mean by your lacking the fundamentals. So it go. Maybe hanging near to the Horses Mouth can mek up fe some of that but it will be a difficult task.
    Mek Ben run one 100m round one roundabout... im lucky if im bruk di 2 minute barrier

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Yes maestro...PREACH.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Typo...18.5s

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Here is one for you...

Can speed be calculated over the distance ?

Take a guess..

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    give you two guesses...

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    It is why they do not want lane 1 and 2.There are other issues with lane 8 not related to the curve.

This is what I mean by your lacking the fundamentals. So it go. Maybe hanging near to the Horses Mouth can mek up fe some of that but it will be a difficult task.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Why is speed irrelevant in this conversation ??

lol ! woiee !

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    so how the formula for speed drop in? yuh sound confused

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Yuh have it twisted...I had you actually running to your calculator to crunch the numbers..

<Excellent retardo...so Blake = 10.36 m/s to Bolt's 10.43 m/s...unless you are practicing "fuzzy physics">

now who is the idiot ?

Everywhere yuh tun macka juk yuh !!

lol ! woiee !!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    They fight for lane 7!

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    19.5s....

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    I have already proven your ever changing thesis to be false...wind, altitude and lane assignment have to be factored in...i had you posting the formula for speed...a scalar quantity which is irrelevant in this conversation...hush...

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    No idea.. but please send your athletes to Lane 8..

By the way how does IAAF decide where to place athletes for the 200m after heats and semi-finals ?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    My thesis is not about a race.. it is about who as covered 200m faster than anybody in History... try and pay attention..

At this point you either have a counte,r a useful or congratulatory comment or exit stage left.

If you wish to yap about how IAAF measure their race times..start a new thread and stop confuse up yuhself.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    What is the WR for 200m straight...more or less than the classic 200m with bend? You have 2 guesses.

Leave a comment: