USA was DQed!!!! Whoo-whooo-whooo
    I don't find any joy in that....better to see them run and beaten on foot speed rather than a DQ. But that's just me

LOL! A weak!

It's called "intangibles", Historian. Ask Stoni bout it. Don't badmind mi if yuh cyaan pree dem ting dem. Don't hate, congratulate!

Wooiiee, mi 6th sense!
      Woooiiieee mi ACL!!!

Him a beg friend. Different scenario. Without the DQ or baton foul up we were on course to win. If a guy a guh tek out bolt outta di equation, why di same guy nuh tek out Gatlin tuh!??
        Yes that Bolt comment was both gratuitous & ridiculous. Seems to be a futile attempt to distract attention away from failed predictions

Bolt is Jamaican and part of the team....period. End of story.

Mi ah begin fi wonda if HissyFit really know track. If im continue along dat vein mi might affi withdraw certain previous assertions
        Last edited by Don1; August 30, 2015, 07:02 AM.

Yuh see how dem scrunch up dem star-spangled banners when dem hear?! Sweet mi!

Reminds me of a likkle chune:

Oh say can you see by the dawn's early light,
          What so proudly we hailed at the twilight's last gleaming,
          Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
          O'er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
          And the rockets' red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
          Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
          O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave,
          O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

Nope, mi say mi cyaan see it by nuh early mawning light, nor in di evelin one.
          Di flag was no longer dere! It nuh longer wave over inna Beijing or anywhere important! Broad stripes and bright stars mi foot battam! How wi fi see it when dem done scrunch it up and put it inna dem back pocket?!?!

Woooiiieee, mi fast-twitch muscle!
          LOL!

Wat ah wikid, ungrateful...resident

Anyone, what made the difference between this 4x100 and the one in Bahamas earlier this year? We ran a marginally quicker time than they did to win in Bahamas, 37.36 today to their 37.38 then. Then we ran 37.68. Any explanations? Other than a fitter Bolt, any other factors?
            The World Champs & dat likkle hurry-come-up Bahamas meet can't be compared really. Apples vs Oranges. A couple things to consider:

* The 2 meets are light years away in importance... and so they're huge differences in motivation & commitment to preparedness

* World Champs has rounds in BOTH flat race & relays...so athletes are more fatigued @ Worlds and relative times will show that factor.

* The meets are held at polar opposite times of the track season.... so athletes depending on their training regimes are at different statuses

The outcomes on the track from fatigue vs preparation vs motivation cannot be computed or predicted

It name relay. Always a chance when you have excellent baton changes even if your runners are ordinary as the Chinese are.

That's why France broke the world record one time with one decent sprinter.

The best predictor of future behaviour is past behaviour. That's why I would not pick Asafa to medal even if he ran 9.65 in the semis.

You don't think the people who put odds on these things factor in the chance of a screwup? And the chance of a person who rises above expectations to do so again?

How dare you??!!!!

The World Champs & dat likkle hurry-come-up Bahamas meet can't be compared really.
                    Don1...DUCK!

In fact, nuh bodda. Hissy not going to respond to you in this thread. He will start another one and trace yuh properly, making sure not to mention you by name.

'Ow yuh fi dis di man ting like dat?

I disagree that the men's 4x1 team was one-dimensional (i.e. dependent on Bolt in order to win). Did you see the first and second legs? The US had nothing over us and Ashmeade ran a decent leg but the baton change was not the best... but when you DO have a Bolt...well, the odds will for sure be in your favour. Mi only sorry is not dat "cutthroat yute" run de las leg! or was in de race ... Whe him was?

Neva mek di squad