• Sickko
    replied
    This is news to you????

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    UTech is on many acres, but there aren't large empty spaces.
    mmmm?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Unuh need fi mek the Academy stay down a Malvern. Mek the players dem breathe some clean crisp air and not the regular pollution.

It remaining in Malvern would certainly lead to other tangible developments & infrastructure in the Western part of the island. Me would neva want to be in the clusters of Portmore or Spanish Town.

After so much money (scarce resource) spend, people want fi backtrack. Give the Academy and Malvern a chance. How do we expect to progress forward with all the "isms" "schisms"

All this talk of 4 hours ride is NONSENCE at the highest level, and furthermore once they are at the academy the players will not be commuting daily. Them need to be away from the maddening crowd and the firecrackers!

The Gospel according to MdmeX
    Nuh worry...academy soon haul deh a East!

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    Unuh need fi mek the Academy stay down a Malvern. Mek the players dem breathe some clean crisp air and not the regular pollution.

It remaining in Malvern would certainly lead to other tangible developments & infrastructure in the Western part of the island. Me would neva want to be in the clusters of Portmore or Spanish Town.

After so much money (scarce resource) spend, people want fi backtrack. Give the Academy and Malvern a chance. How do we expect to progress forward with all the "isms" "schisms"

All this talk of 4 hours ride is NONSENCE at the highest level, and furthermore once they are at the academy the players will not be commuting daily. Them need to be away from the maddening crowd and the firecrackers!

The Gospel according to MdmeX

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    UTech is on many acres, but there aren't large empty spaces.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    I have been trying to tell yuh - we are both wasting our time! Don't tek a rocket surgeon to see that.
    Agreed!
    ...but, we could start something at GC Foster!

GC Foster is surrounded by an ants nest. Is lie?
    No!
    ...but, GC Foster has no ants!

...and, I am asking again (I do not know!): How many acres is UTech on?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I have been trying to tell yuh - we are both wasting our time! Don't tek a rocket surgeon to see that.

GC Foster is surrounded by an ants nest. Is lie?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    No, Karl. Siting the academy there won't suddenly do anything of the sort. It dun happen arready!
    You have heard of tiefin an gun waar pan GC Foster grounds?
    ...and, in any case yuh wasting yuh time iffen I read behind the lines correctly - UTech seems to be the chosen venue!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    It is nonsense to suggest that siting the Academy there would suddenly make GC Foster attractive to the 'ants'!
    No, Karl. Siting the academy there won't suddenly do anything of the sort. It dun happen arready!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    when the youth them deh pon dem feet we need to talk.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    also if the Sport Tourism concept had been placed on the table this could have been sold to other companies. It could have been packaged with tour operaters and agents, and JFF could seek the support of some of these hotels.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    "We need to make it part of the plans, and not something you put down until after the concrete set!"

That should have been part of the concept from day one and I like you have been saying that.

The fact is I know so many youth teams who travel from NY to Florida, Virginia, Rhode Island, Vermont etc. a year time and will a few $$$ more Ja on the card.

I use to speak with youth and college coaches who were very interested in playing in tournaments in Ja.

My friend have a kid who is on the regional Olympics team in NY and she put on 51000 miles on her van in one year, and that do not include plane fare, so think about that.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    1biĀ·as: an inclination of temperament or outlook; especially : a personal and sometimes unreasoned judgment.

Karl, you have admitted to having a bias when it comes to where the academy should go. I don't.
    We are different individuals. I tend to face my demonds...

My choice is based on a vision of what I would like the academy to be. That vision fits nicely into the present site of the academy. You may remember that some Munro College old boys had developed some plans for one prior to the JFF even thinking about theirs. So, these thoughts are well-founded and well-considered. The whole idea of Sports Tourism is a major part of it all.

My points have been put together on why I think Munro is better than any other location suggested to date. Do a search and refresh your memory.

For me, GC Foster's location is a major problem. It's in an ant's nest and my vision of an academy did not entail being surrounded by ants (birds in your book!). For me, Sports Tourism and Spanish Town are like oil and water. The coinciding initials do lend themselves to some creative advertising, however!

I rest my case on this, Karl, especially since I can't imagine Burrell keeping it at Munro.

Have fun pressing your case! Mi gone!
    Sports Tourism and Spanish Town do not mix?
    You are joking?
    Right?

If not, - Does Sports Tourism mix with Montego Bay? Does Sports Tourism mix with Kingston and St Andrew?

Man talk sense!
    ...and, where in Jamaica could you cuurently establish an entity that the 'ants' could not surround if they wanted?

There has been nothing at GC Foster that the 'ants' have found irresistable. It is nonsense to suggest that siting the Academy there would suddenly make GC Foster attractive to the 'ants'!

You I know have visited ( Your article and accompanying photos on this site prove it) and you I know, found nothing there in the form of 'ants'!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    You going to help me and MdmeX buy the Munro Villas and do wi ting? Since is you, we can give you 33 1/3 ownership.

Take it or give me that South African's contact numbers!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I have personally heard those words spoken by some JFF top brass with regard to the present site. It's easy to envision when you check out the place. I doubt very much that would cross your mind in Portmore or at GC Foster.

We need to make it part of the plans, and not something you put down until after the concrete set!

Leave a comment: