• Gamma
    replied
    not really..he left 8 years ago.....it may be better than when he left but worse than, say, 5 years ago.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    That ruled out a regression.

Blessed

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    heh heh!

Leave a comment:

• myYout
    replied
    PR ting, PR TING ah wah dat. Mi kina nuh understan dem deh argument still. PR ting, fi who, wha or whe. PR ting, mi kina haffi seh it nuff time kah it nuh soun too right. PR ting,

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Can't wrong Simoes for his statement. Although the standard is still poor at least teams are now attempting to play a passing game. When he just came brucky booism was the order of the day.

Leave a comment:

• Lionpaw
    replied
    Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    unno only win it 2 times and yuh yapping
    once inna unnuh country with unnuh fifty EPL standard stadiums(as unnuh claim) and our one goat-herding stadium

Leave a comment:

• Lionpaw
    replied
    The man nah say our Premier League is better than EPL or Brazilian top-flight. He is saying that it is better than it was when he came here in 94 in the sense that the players are more team-oriented. Less man a try bruk and shiff these days and a look out for the pass more.

Leave a comment:

• Naminirt
    replied
    Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
    Club football in Jamaica today is far better than it was in 1994 when simoes landed here. Players are now being paid to play the game, facilities, while nowhere where they should be, are miles ahead of what they were back in 1994. I dont believe Simoes is saying our club football is world standard, I believe what he is saying is that its better than what it was back then. And yes, T&T clubs with its droves of Brazilians and Caribbean nationals, are still losing to Jamaica club teams.
    unno only win it 2 times and yuh yapping

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Because I read about 6 different reports and saw parts on Youtube as well.

The man gave basically the same report as everyone else and his heading was putting emphasis on youth. Nowhere in the document did he outline that emphasis that he is talking about, and gave basically the same report everybody else did.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    It's just amazing what we fight about on this site.

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    How can you attack the writer and say he is twisting and turning things when you have no clue as to how the interview might have gone, what was asked and how it was answered?

Seems you are willing to go to extreme lengths to prove a point that does not exist.

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied
    The man simply voiced is opinion on two games..he is saying in his estimation, one(first one he saw in 2008) is better than the other(first one he saw in 1994). Now you tell me what is that for you to believe or not believe?

Leave a comment:

• Jamaica2099
    replied
    Him ago watch 45 minutes of one game then claim the quality is better? Apparently Simoes remember how gullible some Jamaicans are.
    Simones saw the entire 90+ minutes of the match. TVJ which showed the game live switch the camera on Simones as early as the 9th minute and throughout the game. Simones sat between Horace Reid and his assistant goalkeeping coach.

And I one use to switch the channel when the NPL games were being shown on TVJ. But not anymore.
    Why. Because the standard of play has improved, albeit slightly. But still improved for me to watch the entire 90+ minutes of a local premier league match.
    Jamaica's local football is indeed getting better.

Leave a comment:

• Reggae-Fan
    replied
    Seem like you are grinding an Axe here Sicko. The man is comparing the difference in quality of two games, the first one he saw in 1994, and the first one he saw in 2008...The man is saying the one in 2008 is better than the one in 2004. Now I might have missed something, but what is "nonsensical" about him thnking that one is better than the other?

I beleive you have taken the man's comment out of context!

Leave a comment: