Japan Whip T&T

• Japan Whip T&T

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Santos' double gives Japan 2-0 win over T&amp;T</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>AFP
    Thursday, August 10, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <P class=StoryText align=justify>TOKYO (AFP) - Japan won their first game under new coach Ivica Osim yesterday, with Brazilian-born Alessandro Santos scoring twice early to sink Trinidad and Tobago 2-0 in a friendly here.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Japan won a free kick outside of the penalty area on 17 minutes, and Santos opened his account with a left-footer that curled into the Trinidad goal.<P class=StoryText align=justify>He found the net again five minutes later, gently touching a Yuichi Komano pass for a fabulous looping shot that flew over goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams, thrilling the crowd at the National Stadium.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The young home side looked comfortable against the visitors, employing solid defence and sending sharp passes to their wingers and strikers Kazuki Ganaha and Tatsuya Tanaka.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Five of Japan's starters were making their national team debut, with six more fresh faces on the bench.
    Osim did not call home Europe-based stars for the match, which served as a warm-up for Japan's home Asian Cup qualifier against Yemen next week.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Despite sudden heavy rain that swept the pitch in the second half, Japan kept up their offensive and threatened again on 77 minutes, with striker Hisato Sato narrowly misfiring on a Santos rebound.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Osim expressed satisfaction with his new team, but said the Japanese players had to run more aggressively.
    "Generaly speaking, it was good as the first match," the former Yugoslavia coach told reporters.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"By running more, Japan should be able to compete better with physically larger players from foreign countries."
    The Caribbean side, who became the smallest nation ever to feature at a World Cup finals in Germany, struggled to find their rhythm or break down the Japanese defence.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The visitors failed to benefit from several dead ball opportunities, including or even the 20th minute miscue by Japanese goalkeeper Yoshikatu Kawaguchi.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Trinidad striker Gary Glasgow repeatedly broke down the right flank, but seldom succeeded in providing penetrative crosses.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Trinidad coach Wilhelmus Rijsbergen said: "The game was a good experience for my players, who will be able to bring that back to their domestic league."

RE: Japan Whip T&T

Mr man we got beaten20 . Mosiah 5-0-4-1 and 6-0 is a whipping :hehe:

Check our results against Japan though. Since you guys love measure up against us. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What is our record against Japan? Just asking.

So what we used a new team with 5 debutantes and a few fringe players of out pro league playing in from a cropwd of 55,000!!. What yah point what JA BEAT JAPAN 2-1 in the world cup and tie them 1-1 both times using a full squad.

you cannot comapre your results with ours theJ-LEAGUEis Stronger. but dont worry we neh get no 5-0 no 4-1 and no 6-0 6-0.

You didn't even qualify for the CAC tournament! Hey, if you think it's better to not qualify rather than pick up a 6-0, I got news for you. Jamaica will continue to buss your ass in qualifications to ensure that you don't pick up any 6-0s in tournaments!

What is really bugging you is the realisation that your team is crap without Yorke and Latapy. And their days are done!

Prepare for some serious buss ass, 6-0 and all, at the international level! And the Reggae Boyz will do it's part in putting T&amp;T where it belongs. There is a reason you guys are at the bottom of the Caribbean map!

Look here haiti is not a push over . you all beat haiti when 2-1 and they had 8 men on the field. sO WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT? . cOSTA RICA EVEN BEAT THENM 2-1 WITH 9 MEN(GOALIE SENT OF) what you chatting bout. HAITI even know out your under 20 and 17 a few years back.. Please

Nope trinidad is not crap with out yorke and latapy in the pst we depended on them but now we have move away from them.

But who are you to talk about crap JA team that depend heavily on UB40 cHRis birchall came back be he is no stand out . Ian cox cannot even start on our team.

Deon Burton , marlon king,barry hayles , richard langley ,paul hall ,frank st clair ,micah hyde, andy willimas etcetc all stood out they carried your team . Who is the next generation now ashley young ,joel grant them watford players dont chat here now. staydey and dream of you all bussing our ass we were on a downward trend but that is over now

Frank St Clair? bwoy guh duh yuh research , are u referring to Andy as a UB40?

nope i am not refering to williams as a UB40. Sorry frank sniclair i mean.

Ahem, Triniman, what u doing over here arguing about T&amp;T recored vs Japan, Ja recored vs Japan, new payers etc etc??

Stop wasting your time, you sounding desperate.

Anyone who is truly honest and knows football will know that right now T&amp;T and Ja are in two separate classes.

We just came back from a WC, we perform creditably agasint top opposition. Jamaica is barely struggling to regain their competitveness.

Thats the cycle of football, one day your team is better, the next, its not. Jamaica had bragging rights over us in the past for many reasons...Its just different now.

Dont focus on how many young players we play with, or how Japan has never beaten Jamaica...All that is irrevelant. If u are to think like that, then how come we can always beat Panama, yet Panama always beats Jamaica...How come we have beaten the US at senior level, and Ja has never...How come we have beaten Norway, and Jamaica has never...

The only thing that counts is that we just qualified and did creditably at a senior WC, which according to posters on this site is the be all and end all, the only meaningful criteria used to distinguish a BIG side from a normal side.

We have not met head to head in 5 years, so the Ja wins then are not really relevant in the present context.

If the 2 teams were to meet now, both at full strength, TT will have the edge, simply because of its recent WC prep, confident mentality and better coach.

But in saying all that, whenever the 2 teams meet, Ja always seems to raise its game a little more than T&amp;T, so the game will be VERY VERY KEEN AND EVENLY FOUGHT FOR THE MOST PART, just as it has been done pretty much over the last 15 years, with Ja holding the bragging rights because they qualified for France 98, and we did not, plus they also got more victories against us than we would like to admit.

I call a spade a spade.

Too many posters on both this site and the Soca Warriors site post with their patriotism blinding their football thinking. Nutten really wrong with that, you have to defend your country...I just try to be a little more objective.

You are pitiful. Then again, you're a Trini!

And we have beaten Paraguay, while you have never. And we could go on and on.

Who won the last Digicel Cup? When was it held? So don't talk nonsense about Jamaica and T&amp;T not having played each other in over 5 years.

Keep that WC euphoria, you're going to need it!

(No goals and one point, what's there to show off about again?)

Trini, the thing with Trinidad and Tobago is that even though you had a very good world cup in terms of the scorelines you had in your games at the finals, the team hasnt really stamped it's class, outside of a few of the pre-tournament warm up games.

You look at teams like Wales and Japan who you played in post and pre world cup friendly games. You'd think you'd win one of these games. Iceland you did beat...

We've never defeated the USA, but I gurantee you that it will come soon. hey were only 60 seconds away from a beating the last WCQ game they played in Kingston.

I dont want to look at football as a cycle. Its more to do with who you have in charge of your football program. When Burrell went to Trinidad some years ago and commented that Trinidad will never get to the world cup unless they signed a foreign coach, he was ridiculed and chased out of Trinidad by the T&amp;T football experts, not least of which was Bertil St. Claire. His words came to pass.
                            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

And with all that, you still were not able to qualify for the CAC Games! T&amp;T would probably have lost to Haiti's 8 men!

They now had 8 players on the field, huh? Sure it wasn't 7?