Commentator - Jamaica has premier League players!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    the answer to your questions is andy williams...
    I hear you!

ah want unnuh fi notice Demar Phillips first touch... EXCELLENT.. the foundation of his 2 recent goals..

Affi gi im im props! Well taken goal!
        Just like a real pro!

Who did you think was our most mobile player?

Which of our players most often offered himself as support for pass?

Which of our players most often touched the ball - had the play revolve through him?

Which player was involved in most goals?

Andy is a good choice!
          It wasn't Andy a do all a dat, it was him wanga gut

In the first half, Andy look like him neva play football form donkey years ago! Man did a mek bare drunk man touch.

Haha!

Please. We scored 7, it could have been 10-11. We had a few good passes, but we did not play any kind of superb ball at all. Often pretty poor control and many of the passes were errant.

We dominated the game, yes, but keep in mind that Bahamas was horrendous. No disrespect to the Bahamian crew, but just calling it as I saw it. Jamaica did not play as a cohesive unit...still, there were a few good balls.

Bibi played well and was running into space and it was a pleasure to see. We need to have that rub off on some of the other players.

We need to start some more discipline...maybe by getting them to tuck their shirts in. If you're going to tidy it up you have to do it in all phases.

tilla... what more do you want... actually, what do you mean by domination in midfield... maybe we could start there... all i saw was the boyz controlling the midfield, the flanks and the forward line play... thats domination from my perspective...

if they continue to play like that against allcomers they will be fine... we can only go by the play against the opposition presented...

just take the fine win and leave it at that...

Happy but concerned

Originally posted by shaggybear View Post
                    Please. We scored 7, it could have been 10-11. We had a few good passes, but we did not play any kind of superb ball at all. Often pretty poor control and many of the passes were errant.

We dominated the game, yes, but keep in mind that Bahamas was horrendous. No disrespect to the Bahamian crew, but just calling it as I saw it. Jamaica did not play as a cohesive unit...still, there were a few good balls.

Bibi played well and was running into space and it was a pleasure to see. We need to have that rub off on some of the other players.

We need to start some more discipline...maybe by getting them to tuck their shirts in. If you're going to tidy it up you have to do it in all phases.
                    I was hoping for 6 love and we delilived 7 love with Bahamas playing 5 on the backline and 4 in the middle.

The Bahamains were mainly young short youngsters and their ball control was terrible. This match turned out to be nothing more than practice. Lets hope that on Wednesday we will practice some high crosses into the box over the heads of these short youngsters and some set piece. We need all the practice that we can get.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                      In the first half, Andy look like him neva play football form donkey years ago! Man did a mek bare drunk man touch.
                      Lionpaw stop talk like you never see the game.

First half the man create two or three simple chance for King and Luton. The man also neatly send Demar on goal. It was only at the end where he made a couple bad passes while attempting chips.

whey yuh live? MERKAH?