• Peter R
    replied
    Ditto

pr

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Because I love underdogs, I want the US to win when they play big teams and I admire their program and structure based on what I saw in college. If we had half of that we would be a real footballing nation.

That said we a big people and we can take a dig and give one now and then. It wouldn't be nice to have a forum without have one and two opponents on it.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    I have been on this forum for a few years now. I read the posts long before I starting posting myself, and I don't see anything wrong with Zeppo's posts. Most of the time I find his post to be informative....about the US team and their players. Nothing is wrong with that, afterall this is a public footfall forum. I personally like to see the US team lose when they play, but at the same time, reality dictates that we need football or "soccer" to develop in the US. So, even though I strongly dislike it, they need to win games in major tournaments. We see ourselves as having the right to do better than the US in football because of our in-born passion for the game in comparission to the average Americans. The truth is we haven't gone any further past our passion to achieve anything in football, whereas the Americans have. That's what really roils us.

Leave a comment:

• PeeJay
    replied
    Reggaeboyz Fan living in the USA

Moderators leave Zeppo's post alone, I am a soccer...Football fan love the bbeautiful game and enjoy watching any team play...Ja first USA second and Brazil third...Argentina..England Rasssss even Ger..Men Y mi just lovre futbal...afterSex...come Kicking a Balllll..
    Zeppo mi love your team also mi two son born ya mi met mi wife ya... Heck all the other country weh we love no ave no Jamaican live deh...

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    Yeah, that's how I look at it. When we post about ManU and Arsenal, which we do quite a lot, how does that relate to Jamaica?

But Zeppo's habits are noted and I still maintain he delights in our misfortune.
    I hate to agree wit Mosiah but he is right about Zeppo. I have read many of Zeppos's comments about our football and to be honest he makes subtle condescending remarks about us. Its almost to the point that he is trolling.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with having outsiders on here if they are here to discuss football as this is a public forum, but Zeppo's motives I think is underhanded. He should be be given a warning about being respectful while being here. If he doesnt comply then he should subsequently banned if he persists.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    As you say we entitle to our opinions.

Me deh ya fi talk the apologies them.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    The most remarkable thing about this world is that everyone is entitled to his/her views.

Tilla has his views about Pepe and Simoes. I agree with him on both....

Pepe DUN!!!!!!!! chussss mi.

The problem is (as you know Assasin), when we can't agree to disagree. Then treat each other with respect irrespective of opposing views.

Guys like mosiah and gamma will start cussing...ranting and raving, pulling their hair out, spewing bile and profanities-- if everyone dont'see things through their [myopic(?)] eye.
    Last edited by HL; July 12, 2008, 10:48 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Not true, just mention Simoes or Pepe and see if a lie mi a tell

No Worry Tilla mi just a tek a jab at you.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Tilla...you are by far the most reasonable, balanced and impartial person on this site. (Well, excluding myself)

Are you Jamaican?

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    It brings back memories of your introduced term: Schadenfreude(sp)

That, in a sense, was a lovely thread!

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    Remove the post!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Fi Wha?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Low Zep. When we mash up the US wid a 1-0 win inna the next round a who a go deh yah fi take them licks?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    or even Aston Villa.

Leave a comment:

• Zeppo
    replied
    Who's Guzman?

Leave a comment: