• You attack the Lion (Mourinho) and he attacks with VIGOR

Jose: Ranieri isn't a winner Monday 4 August, 2008

Inter boss Jose Mourinho has launched a stinging attack on Juventus counterpart Claudio Ranieri, adding venom to a war of words.

Ranieri annoyed Mourinho yesterday with his response to the Bianconeri’s defeat against Hamburg.

“Unlike Mourinho I don’t need to win to be sure about what I am doing,” Ranieri stated.

“I can take a defeat because last year we lost a few and we always managed to react.”

And today Mourinho has issued his own rebuke with a sniping attack on Ranieri.

“Ranieri was right, I do need to win things to be sure of what I am doing,” the Portuguese boss said.

“That’s why I have won so many trophies in my career.

By contrast he has the mentality that winning isn’t crucial and at nearly 70-years-old he has just won a Super Cup and other small tournaments. He is too old to change his mentality.”

Mourinho has also picked his Inter squad for tomorrow’s friendly against Bayern Munich and this weekend’s Amsterdam Tournament.

The Italian champions travel to Germany with a severely depleted squad as they are suffering an injury crisis.

French midfielder Patrick Vieira is the only notable absentee from the squad list due to a left thigh injury.

But a large number of the names on the list aren’t fit and won’t actually be able to kick a ball in Bavaria or Amsterdam.

Marco Materazzi, Ivan Cordoba, Walter Samuel and Cristian Chivu have all been named but won’t be ready for action.

Youngsters Alberto Gerbo and Luca Caldirola have been called and could have a chance to impress.

The Amsterdam Tournament on Friday and Saturday pits Inter against hosts Ajax and Spanish giants Sevilla.

Inter squad:
    Goalkeepers: Toldo, Julio Cesar, Orlandoni
    Defenders: Cordoba, Zanetti, Maxwell, Maicon, Burdisso, Materazzi, Rivas, Samuel, Chivu, Mei, Caldirola, Santon
    Midfielders: Stankovic, Figo, Jimenez, Dacourt, Cambiasso, Muntari, Pelè, Mancini, Bolzoni, Gerbo
    Strikers: Ibrahimovic, Cruz, Adriano, Crespo, Suazo, Balotelli
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

If only all players were equal, the coaching would be the difference?
    Claudio did well with less money and Mourinho did better with more money, though Porto was an entirely different thing(mindful of CL).

Blessed

daddy mex how wi team look... are you as concerned as I am about the scoring punch or are you like most more concered about the steel in the middle..

OJ, me Canon Bredrin

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        daddy mex how wi team look... are you as concerned as I am about the scoring punch or are you like most more concered about the steel in the middle..
        I am most concerned with STEEL in midFEEL and a tall excellent center half.

Big SidEEE!!!'s problem is teams are always scoring on them and that trend will continue, so we have to outscore opponents. Wishing for better luck on the injury front as that is where the title was lost last year after the dramatic Eduardo horror injury. We lost the title then.

Added to that Diarra leaving in ??!!!!!!!JANUARY!!!!!??, Wenger too compasionate.
        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Mourinho again

Mourinho stated that as far as he was concerned it is now at an end saying:"Ranieri? The story is simple, he spoke once and he was happy, he spoke twice and he was even more happy then he spoke a third time and he had a big smile on his face. I spoke once and he got upset," said the Portugese coach.

"We can end this here. It’s 3-1 to him but my goal was beautiful. No-one likes to lose but I accept it.

"I hope Ranieri and Juventus win the preliminaries of the Champions League, I will be supporting them."

So in Mourinho's world thats the end of it,

Now, where Arsenal are concerned he was never so dignified, but he does accept that Arsenal are unique when he said:

Wegener is a player's coach... but sometime it comes back to bite him.. love the youth but want a veteran striker..