• Jamaica2099
    replied
    Boxhill failed even before he arrived at the JFF and made no attempt to prove his doubters, including me, wrong.
    Jamaica was ranked #47 on the FIFA ranking when he arrived and #103 when he left.
    No national team qualified for a major FIFA tournament under his tenure. And in his four years in the JFF Jamaica played a total of 13 games with mostly local players.
    If some stability had been maintained during his first two years. Jamaica would at least be ranked in the 80s or 90s when he left.

l

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Realistically Austin did not have a chance, and it was a long shot for him to get a permit.

Leave a comment:

• Brush
    replied
    Fine!

Now, how do you fix that? Draw with lowly-ranked El Salvador and higher-ranked, but no good T&T? Twice?

At some point, we have to stop living on Boxhill name.
    Why? unnuh live pon Burrell name de four years im outta office and now dat BallKill leave wid jus eight months pon de calendar yuh waan im name stop call. With that said Ballkill's lickle experiment brought players like Austin to the forefront so is six a one an half dozen a de odda. De rankings muck wi up big time so I agree to a point that this current admin must leggo dem talk and get on wid de bizniz of improving the game back home.
    Captain nuh haffi continually remind de masses dat Ballkill muck up wi football even de blind a Yard can see dat. Sh!+, Ballkill imself a keep a low profile cause im shame fi show im face wen im remember how im set wi back.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I didn't even want to go there. The delegates didn't just vote out Burrell because Boxhill wore nicer suits.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    nice posturing...but the reason boxhill became so attractive as a candidate was burrell's own behaviour which he acknowledged and has reformed......he had lost focus.

true the decline had begun but boxhill must face the music for what happened under his tenure!

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Who said anything about "instant turnaround". Read and COMPREHEND!!!!
    Suh why yuh complaining bout not beating El Salvador and T&T then? Boxhill is the blame suh try tip toe round it as much as yuh want.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    the real issue for our demise ranking wise is not being in the gold cup as those games are weighted a bit more ....

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you can but in special cases.

Our players are not the only ones been rejected. Manu tried with the Angolian striker and got turned down so you think they were giving false hope or they really thought they could get it?

Austin was the only one who stand a chance because he applied before. People thought Ricketts stood a chance as he played in England for a while. Goodison didn't play for Ja for a long time and he still got his work permit renewed.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    You can not get a work permit if the ranking is below 70.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Who said anything about "instant turnaround". Read and COMPREHEND!!!!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    true you can think of better things to think about.

Mi nuh know bout the other countries, mi know bout our scorelines in the past few years.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Fine!

Now, how do you fix that? Draw with lowly-ranked El Salvador and higher-ranked, but no good T&T? Twice?

You sounding like Ronnie Thwaites and Ralston Hyman now. Boxhill crashed the program, I have no problem with people being reminded of that. He should have been sent into exile.

Whats it with you people? Y'all sit back and watch .. better yet .. allow incompetent people mess up but as soon a new admin tek over unuh expect an instant turn around.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Let's not be foolish about this. A lot of other countries that were not losing like that also fell drastically. How do you explain that? That has been discussed on this forum ad infinitum.

Yuh know what - carry on amongst yourselves. I see we refuse to be honest about this. Mi nuh have nuh time fi waste.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    You buy into the ranking system change and that is why we deh so far down? Is that the primary reason or the fact that we embarass ourselves over the last two years pickup up nothing but 6-0, 5-1, 8-1 etc to respectable teams? How quick we forget. No matter what kinda ranking system with dem deh score on a regular basis bredda you will be nowhere near the top. You coulda beat El Salvador and Trinidad 100 times.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Fine!

Leave a comment: