More trouble for The Prof ???

• More trouble for The Prof ???

Just watched the MLS game with TFC vs Colorado Rapids. Granny came off injured near halfitime. Appears to be his quadriceps femoris (Quad) muscles ...I believe it was on his left leg. The commentator said Granny remarked that he heard a "pop" sound before he went down. That's not good and if it's as serious as it appears then Granny could be out for three to four weeks. That means he would surely miss the Boyz vs Canada game to be played 11 days from now.

The Prof might have to call either Nugsy, Stew Peas or Claude to help shore up the center of defence.

On a positive note, Omar Cummings played a very energetic and smart game. To me he was the man of the match for Colorado. He held up the ball well and made timely passes to his team-mates. His running on and and off the ball was excellent as he created shots all game for his team-mates. His shooting technique though needs a lot of work.

Rohan Ricketts (for TFC) was also injured in this game. He looks good running the middle for Toronto. Could be on Simoes' radar!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Claude Davis fi mi money...if Claude can be close to hundred percent....trust me this might be somewhat of an upgrade defensively

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      Claude Davis fi mi money...if Claude can be close to hundred percent....trust me this might be somewhat of an upgrade defensively
      Still injured!

I think you're right because The Rams played today and Claude wasn't even on the bench. Nugsy or Stew Peas it is then!
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

backside...Claude too injury prone star...you put him inna the heart of our defence when him healthy and everything set

Claude sustained an injury near the end of Derby's season and maybe he still hasn't recuperated from that injury.

It would still behoove The Prof to bring in both Nugsy and Stew Peas. Nugsy could control the right-back position and Stewart partners either Jerome Taylor or Pepe Goodison in central defence. Bibi or Demar will be at left back.

not good news.. cautght some of the game and was wondering where he was..

I think we may have a problem finding fit and ready defenders for the first game. Not only was Granny Marshall injured but Stew peas was not including in QPR's first game yesterday. Also, Pepe was missing from Tranmere squad that played yesterday. So it is either those guys are injured or not playing up par which resulted in their exclusion from their respective teams. And with no Claude Davis the professor will certainly be working overtime in his lab to find suitable replacements. I guess the likes of Shavar Thomas and Oniel Thompson starting to look better to the prof at this moment.

The Prof might have to select from this slim pickings:
                  Ford (England)
                  Darren Moore (Derby)
                  Shavar Thomas (Chivas)
                  Andre Reid (Valarenga's)
                  Demar Stewart (Norway)
                  Nyron "Nuggsy" Nosworthy (Sunderland)
                  Oneil "Bigga" Thompson (Norway)
                  Nicholy Findlayson (Reno)
                  Desmond Brackenridge (Waterhouse)
                  Lance Laing (HVFC)
                  Chris Harvey (HVFC)
                  Jermaine Taylor (HVFC???)
                  Dwight Heron (TGFC)
                  Andre Darby (U20)
                  Keithy Simpson (U20)

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                    The Prof might have to select from this slim pickings:
                    Ford (England)
                    Darren Moore (Derby)
                    Shavar Thomas (Chivas)
                    Andre Reid (Valarenga's)
                    Demar Stewart (Norway)
                    Nyron "Nuggsy" Nosworthy (Sunderland)
                    Oneil "Bigga" Thompson (Norway)
                    Nicholy Findlayson (Reno)
                    Desmond Brackenridge (Waterhouse)
                    Lance Laing (HVFC)
                    Chris Harvey (HVFC)
                    Jermaine Taylor (HVFC???)
                    Dwight Heron (TGFC)
                    Andre Darby (U20)
                    Keithy Simpson (U20)
                    Time fi di Prof stop ********************footing about and call up Nosworthy, he is the best centre back available to us.

Darren Moore!?!?! If all we are left with is Moore then we are in some deep dodo. Moore is slow and cumbersome and need to be as far away from Yaed ball as possible. I thought Demar Stewart was in China.

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                        Darren Moore!?!?! If all we are left with is Moore then we are in some deep dodo. Moore is slow and cumbersome and need to be as far away from Yaed ball as possible. I thought Demar Stewart was in China.
                        You are right, Darren Moore is past it. too slow, he is playing for Barnsley now. Saw him gave away a penalty against QPR yesterday.

Yes Dunny, at 34/35 Darren Moore might not be able to cut it for the Boyz. However, the fact that Derby County FC considered him good enough last season to play for them in the EPL might say something about th eother intangibles which Darren brings to the pitch. It might not be a bad idea foe the TD to fly him in and have a look just to see if he can (even at this stage of his career) provide a missing ingredient to the Boyz backline. Especially now, in the face of so many injuries, it can't hurt to have a look.

There's another option, and younger too. Reneil Sappleton's older brother Patrick (who is now about 24 or 25) could also be looked at. He is playing in the lower English leagues and might come in very handy. I'm not sure what team he plays for now but as long as he is actively playing The Prof could take a look.

Darren Moore nuh good!!!! Plain and simple!!!!
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Patrick plays for Boston United in the Nothern Premier League. Farmah, do you really think playing in a league below the Conference will prepare a player for the international game? I think the Prof has options in Shavar Thomas and others before he has to dig so deep.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran