Mexico Ripe fi a beating.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
    Mexico's weakness is their defense...them over-extend themselves in attack and leave themselves extremely vulnerable in the back...look for Marquez to possibly gave away alot of desperate fouls and even maybe a penalty...mi still say is a 2-2 draw or best case 2-1 win for us

Not true at all. Mexico play with a balanced midfield and Torrado and Salcido cover up well with the defence. They rarely give away fouls in extremely dangerous positions. Simoes must have a game plan. A game like this is a perfect example as to why we need Noseworthy and Damion Stewart in our back four.

I believe every side "must win" their home games. in the face of that fact, Jamaica taking one point form Canada recently puts Canada at a disadvantage, and gives Ja a leg up on them heading into the second round of semi-final games.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Jamaica needs to beat Mexico, and the approach of the players on the field should show a sense of urgency. During the last campaign we flopped at home, and that disappointment should be a warning to the coaches & the ballers.

The funny thing is when Damion Stewart was given many chances to cement his spot so many a unnu say him nuh good and him a cane cutter, all of a sudden he is amongst the best in the world.

Tell unnu bout foriegn mind. If Jermaine Taylor or Evon Taylor get even a bronx or conference league contract unnu would call fi them too.

Why must Jamaica win all their home games ??

Jamaica must win all their home games because it's the right thing to do.

they should also win all their road games because it's the right thing to do

clever to blouse kup...

not to worry .... i'm still trailing in your wake where "cleverness" is concerned!

Simoes is right...but we need scorers of goals!
                      We need scorers of GOALS!

It killed us in the go-round before the last...and it killed us in the last go-round!

We played well enough to have advanced in the 2006 World cup Qualifiers...but we did not take our chances!

We need to score more often! We need goal scorers!

Jamaica must win all their home games because it's the right thing to do.

yuh nuh

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                            I believe every side "must win" their home games. in the face of that fact, Jamaica taking one point form Canada recently puts Canada at a disadvantage, and gives Ja a leg up on them heading into the second round of semi-final games.
                            Yes every team in the group knows this. We have a double whammy in that we do not score too many goals and we tend to concede at least one goal per game. That is a recipe for disaster at this level hence the reason I said that we need Noseworthy, Stewart in our back four. We need to be very tight at the back and always have cover.

No defensive midfielder/ball winner in the middle will put our defense under added pressure.

The funny thing is when Damion Stewart was given many chances to cement his spot so many a unnu say him nuh good and him a cane cutter, all of a sudden he is amongst the best in the world.

Tell unnu bout foriegn mind. If Jermaine Taylor or Evon Taylor get even a bronx or conference league contract unnu would call fi them too.

It has nothing to do with playing outside of Jamaica but moreso to do with the best possible player for the position. Have you been watching him play lately?

ok...the chorus start.