So, we've put ourselves in a corner? Now

Yes, I clearly supported Boxhill. 100%!!!

And I have been exonerated, thank you very much!

Who said I was disciplined? What does that have to do with anything? I'm not playing for the Boyz. And I don't work for some 2x4 outfit in Atlanta where, apparently, instead of Good Morning, you are told to go suck yourself!

who was the victim of "flying mucus"?

I'll be the first to agree that the selection policy was mind-boggling, to say the least.

As a coach, I would rather have a player publicly criticise my selection than tell me about my parents in earshot of media and everyone else in a 50ft radius.

You cannot honestly be saying that qualifying for a WC supercedes "indiscretion". It is more than one person's indiscretion. If his indiscretion wasn't inciteful and had the potential to break down the overall mood and discipline of the other players, then fine, but it was the worst kind and something had to be done.

Again!

looks like you wanted more than a bahchroom!

I am really flabbergasted and bewildered to see all these posts calling for Marlon King's return to the team even after his inexcusable behaviour.........again!!! Lazie, RF how can you make excuses for such behaviour? Tommorrow when you both go to work, walk into your bosses/supervisor's office and tell him/her to fluk off and come back here and let us know how it goes.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Our demise started LONNNGGG before King non selection..suh stop the frickery..
              King behaves like he can do and say anything and get away with it, cuz he rides pine in the EPL

why did Honduras drop Leon, there most influential player from their squad ?

sometime we have to take a stand .

Tonight I heard even more about King's behaviour, or should I say "alleged" behaviour. I hear he used to cuss out everybody, not just coaches or the JFF. Even his fellow TEAMMATES were not spared his filthy mouth and attitude.

I understand Pepe had had enuff of his antics and was going to...well, let's just say Pepe was going to put a stop to it. Were it not for Bibi and others who begged for Pepe to chill, it could have gotten a little messy.

This is the kind of TEAMMATE some of us wouldn't mind seeing on the field, because he is the most clinical, yadda yadda yadda. It's hard to be clinical if your TEAMMATES won't pass you the ball since you just told half of them to go shag themselves.

I am really flabbergasted and bewildered to see all these posts calling for Marlon King's return to the team even after his inexcusable behaviour.........again!!! Lazie, RF how can you make excuses for such behaviour? Tommorrow when you both go to work, walk into your bosses/supervisor's office and tell him/her to fluk off and come back here and let us know how it goes.
                  Don't get caught up in the hype Jangle. At no point I made any attempt to excuse his behavior ... what I said it suspending players isn't the only method of punishment.

Tonight I heard even more about King's behaviour, or should I say "alleged" behaviour. I hear he used to cuss out everybody, not just coaches or the JFF. Even his fellow TEAMMATES were not spared his filthy mouth and attitude.

I understand Pepe had had enuff of his antics and was going to...well, let's just say Pepe was going to put a stop to it. Were it not for Bibi and others who begged for Pepe to chill, it could have gotten a little messy.

This is the kind of TEAMMATE some of us wouldn't mind seeing on the field, because he is the most clinical, yadda yadda yadda. It's hard to be clinical if your TEAMMATES won't pass you the ball since you just told half of them to go shag themselves.
                    Well, thats the mistake ... Pepe should have been allowed to show him who is boss, he would then have to think twice before opening his mouth next time .. don't it?

Saved him from a mauling? From which dwag? The player could have been fined and the team still benefit from his services. But HEY ... we have an abundance of talent suh Simoes talent confused.

Mi notice Karl missing.
                      Missing from where...or what?