I feel the thud in my gut that we came so close and didn't make it. I was fully prepared for us not to make it after the first 3 games and I had made my peace with it. Then the boys turned it around and I just didn't want to believe yet they wouldn't let me give up. I'm so disappointed but that's the way football is.
Thanks again Boyz. Now I return to being a Brazil fan.
), but I have said it over and over again; the predicament the JFF face in sustaining a full national program is money. They rely on the home matches of the Reggaeboyz to feed their coffers. The Jamaican public is not a very forgiving one, and now that we are out of the Hex and our "foreigners" won't be available, do you think that the supporters will turn up at The Office to watch our locals? It is a very difficult balancing act that the Captain has to perform now....especially with a world recession. Let's temper the criticisms a little. And unlike Sickko and a few others, I do not blame The Captain. He hired Simoes to do a job and Simoes failed. The Captain got rid of him at the right time. Like a good manager, he gave him a fair run and did not terminate his services too early, and he allowed Simoes to pick his own team. The Captain did what he had to do.
Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015