• Paul Marin
    replied
    GasX... we haffi give Jack him jackit; ManU creates their own luck because of confidence... yes, they might be outdoing themselves but you get the sense they believe they can always win....
    we, supporters of other teams need to step up the pressure and make our own luck. MU is not invincible, but it seems like other teams crumble in their presence...

The fact is other teams are the ones not making the most of the stumbles (the draws) that MU makes... Arsenal comes to mind, Chelsea too... how can you draw Aston Villa at home? teams need to play like they want to win the league and, this burns me to say it but, only MU is playing with a purpose.
    BITE YOUR TONGUE!!!!

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    GasX... we haffi give Jack him jackit; ManU creates their own luck because of confidence... yes, they might be outdoing themselves but you get the sense they believe they can always win....
    we, supporters of other teams need to step up the pressure and make our own luck. MU is not invincible, but it seems like other teams crumble in their presence...

The fact is other teams are the ones not making the most of the stumbles (the draws) that MU makes... Arsenal comes to mind, Chelsea too... how can you draw Aston Villa at home? teams need to play like they want to win the league and, this burns me to say it but, only MU is playing with a purpose.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    Wait, I don't recall you commenting on the goal Birmingham scored to level the game against MU? When Terry handled the ball in the box against Bolton, where was your comment? Wait, the penalty that Birmingham should have been awarded against Arsenal ... point out your comment?

Yes, Neville should have been sent off, yet you missed the no call that would have awarded MU a penalty in the same game?

Yes, the refs make mistakes time and again, why not point to all the mistakes instead of pointing to the one that went in MU's favor? Every team benefit from bad calls, yuh forget last season where Chelsea won a title by 1 point after benefitting from 'weak refs' in the 2 games against MU?
    true, but MU more than the average... don' worry, we know a jus suh it guh!

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by GazX View Post
    Lazie, you know Neville shoulda get sent off at Westbrom for the tackle on Dorans. That also should have been a penalty for Westbrom and utd down to 10 men. Utd cant keep relying on weak referree's. That luck nuh guh larse long.
    Wait, I don't recall you commenting on the goal Birmingham scored to level the game against MU? When Terry handled the ball in the box against Bolton, where was your comment? Wait, the penalty that Birmingham should have been awarded against Arsenal ... point out your comment?

Yes, Neville should have been sent off, yet you missed the no call that would have awarded MU a penalty in the same game?

Yes, the refs make mistakes time and again, why not point to all the mistakes instead of pointing to the one that went in MU's favor? Every team benefit from bad calls, yuh forget last season where Chelsea won a title by 1 point after benefitting from 'weak refs' in the 2 games against MU?

Leave a comment:

• GazX
    replied
    Lazie, you know Neville shoulda get sent off at Westbrom for the tackle on Dorans. That also should have been a penalty for Westbrom and utd down to 10 men. Utd cant keep relying on weak referree's. That luck nuh guh larse long.

Leave a comment:

• GazX
    replied
    Happy new year GasX
    Thanx Lasie ;-). Happy new year to you and all in your various personal dealings/affairs. Football wise, some garn have disappointment in 2011.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Happy new year GasX

Leave a comment:

• GazX
    started a topic Waiting for Man Us luck to run-out

Waiting for Man Us luck to run-out

Yeah, yeah, so they remain unbeaten so far this season blah, blah,
    but when the wheel finally comes off, and the Man U roller coaster goes careering off the 'lucky so far' tracks, the slump must start to set in for this season.