• Muadib
    replied
    Now yuh on di right track !

Tuh much man have cyar..

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    the Parish FAs are the worst disorganised body in Football. Most of them are dysfuntional with politics, team politics and friendship is the order of the day. They couldn't run nothing.

Only very few of them contribute postively to football development.

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Talk all you want about reform this and reform that and blame all who you want, Downswell is not telling the truth, he has better players that he coudl have called but decided to stay with those he had.

He got lots of pressure to pick Melvin Blair from Mannings and there was talk that he was trying to force the kid to go to Reno before picking him.

The same scouts who saw Trench play and called him late to the camp in Brazil after the first two goalkeepers were injured MUST have seen Walker play and if they knew Trench's age they must have known Walker was younger than him.

Walker must have caught the eyes of the national Under 17 and Under coaches as he played in DCup to the end and in Olivier Shield and they must have seen what he could do.

If you read the entire story Diggy Henry who coaches Walker said he has a good relationship with Downswell and has never prevented his players from going to any national selection.

Diggy told me that when he asked Downswell about walker Downswell told him Diggy that Walker was too old..what crap is that?

Who would know the boys age better Downswell or Diggy?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by Time View Post
    Yes Lazie its sacred tradition and its also capitalism. Do you really believe if the JFF dares to ban ISSA football then the fan and financial support will be there for a Where You Live league?

The support that ISSA gets is rooted in the loyalty and comradery of school population, the parents and the alama mater. Look how many lawyers at Dudus commission. You hear any of them joking or showing off or cussing each other about which University they attended? No, them talking about which high school they attended.

ISSA raised the academic standards to failing few subjects. That must have excluded a few talented dunce head ballers. Where are they playing now? How is that league doing?

While we debating this, let eliminate cars in the national interest and force everybody to take the bus. Cars are competing with buses and buses are more efficient than cars. The country would save some foreign exchange.
    If we're serious about football and being as outstanding as our T&F stars, then we need to take a step back and make the necessary changes. WE have PE teachers whose speciality is Track and cricket teaching the youngster how to control a football when they themselves don't know how to do it. How about the Parish FA hiring former players through out the parish and start there until we have an academy?

There are youngsters that attend a school which is poor in the schoolboy league and as a result of not wanting to be embarrassed, stay away.

How many schoolboy stars went on to star at the int'l level? Numerous Charlie Smith 'stars' come to mind.

I see one ite talking about the poor control exhibited by our players the other night .... are we to keep doing the same thing and pray that it will work?
    Last edited by Lazie; February 27, 2011, 01:29 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Downswell looking a red herring after the heat got to him- he is not speaking the truth

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    That is a different thing Assassin, the players were being invited to a SENIOR football team during school time after they just returned from a tournament in Guyana where they missed significant school time

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    I reject this excuse from WD... he is not speaking the truth, at least not the entire truth.

He got players in October from scouts and when we played Canada in the first game (lost 4-2) he admitted he did not know the players.

He had very few western players but one started in mid field, a youth from Cornwall who came through the Under 15 programme.

By the time they came back from Brazil he had several players from west in the team including Harrison from Munro and the mid fielder Blair from Mannings who the people had to beg him to look at before he relented.

From what i heard form Everton Tomlinson who was HOD to Brazil, he was told about another kid from Westmoreland who they say has the abilities, he took the kid for one weekend then sent him home.

It is amazing the Walker from Rusea's (hand ball in finals) was never called and Downswell told people he was too old yet he is younger by months than the back up goalkeeper Trench who is in the squad and kept against the US.

It is amazing that Brian Brown who scored the most goals in schoolboys football has NEVER even been invited to try out for the Under 20 team.

Yet we have a kid named Troy Moo-Pen from Manchester High who will never play in a serious game cause he is not good enough but we saw his family business making a contribution to the programme.

Some thing fishy going on.

PS The Blair kid would have been a starter but it was heard that he got chicken pox tight before the team was selected for the tournament and so should be back in time for the WC

Leave a comment:

replied
    Yes Lazie its sacred tradition and its also capitalism. Do you really believe if the JFF dares to ban ISSA football then the fan and financial support will be there for a Where You Live league?

The support that ISSA gets is rooted in the loyalty and comradery of school population, the parents and the alama mater. Look how many lawyers at Dudus commission. You hear any of them joking or showing off or cussing each other about which University they attended? No, them talking about which high school they attended.

ISSA raised the academic standards to failing few subjects. That must have excluded a few talented dunce head ballers. Where are they playing now? How is that league doing?

While we debating this, let eliminate cars in the national interest and force everybody to take the bus. Cars are competing with buses and buses are more efficient than cars. The country would save some foreign exchange.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Parish FA? you a joker or what?
    Just mek yuh point if yuh have one.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    guh school guh learn.. ??

Ah wondah if yuh following di Education situation in Jamaica ?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Parish FA? you a joker or what?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    dem can keep di leagues.. yuh haffi leave sumting fi certain 'schools'..

Juss have separate academy fi di best of di abounding talent..

mek the yout dem guh a school guh learn ... have the Parish FAs deal with youth development. Who waan see youth football will still see it.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    dem can keep di leagues.. yuh haffi leave sumting fi certain 'schools'..

Juss have separate academy fi di best of di abounding talent..

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    .. long time mi say fi get rid of this schoolboy leagues. But hey ... its tradition.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Academy....

Leave a comment: