• Ambassadah
    replied
    Atlanta has a sizable Jamaican/Caribbean population. One of the fastest growing in the US. The population is very spread out throughout the Metro area. The main problem Atlanta faces is that it doesn't have a centralized 24 hour radio station to get info out and to pull the community together. The Reggaeboyz have played here twice and the turnout was decent (not great but decent).

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    Let me add to the statement to help you.

Based on the Jamaican population in ATL and south Florida, a match there involving Jamaican should do well. However, because those folks are not passionate about the team, they would not show up.
    Jamaicans in Atlanta..are really just numbers....

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Let me add to the statement to help you.

Based on the Jamaican population in ATL and south Florida, a match there involving Jamaican should do well. However, because those folks are not passionate about the team, they would not show up.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    On a more serious note, I think Atlanta could work based on the number of Jamaicans there and close by. However, these Jamaicans are not passionate about the national team.
    Me, you are not making sense here. If you read your statement, you will see that you are contradicting yourself.

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    LOL . Watch Assassin reply now and start talk about Corner League participation in Atlanta.

On a more serious note, I think Atlanta could work based on the number of Jamaicans there and close by. However, these Jamaicans are not passionate about the national team.
    ..not passionate bout nothing....in Atlanta

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    LOL . Watch Assassin reply now and start talk about Corner League participation in Atlanta.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Atlanta is not a football hotbed. Not because you live there Sass.
    The South Florida would be better for such a game than Atlanta.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    Captain fi line up 2 practise game fi the fans. NJ Redbull stadium and Atlanta would work.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Same as last goal Cup. Them want to make sure seh them get it to as many cities as possible and get the hispanic teams all over the Country. That way, even if them flop in the first two games, them fanbase in another City going still want to see them and will be more willing to spend the money.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    The football market is not concentrated in only LA, Mia or NY. I am sure COCACAF organizers want to generate interest all over the country.
    I was hoping and praying Jamaica would have played where I do not have more than a short drive. But is suh it guh.

Leave a comment:

• TheDread
    replied
    why are the sending the teams all over the country fi play. The first round for each group should be held in one location (LA, Mia, NY or 3 other locals). Then they can ship them around for semis etc

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Yes, I am now seeing that. I could see if I would rather find a ticket to come down for that one.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    one match in miami too.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    Yeah, it looks like I should be able fi mek it there.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    I was hoping they would have played the Jamaica match at the new Sporting Park in Kansas City, but they are gone all the hell over to Home Depot Center in California.

I may just have to go and see the USA/Guadeloupe match that day.

Leave a comment: