Reggae Boyz in Gold Cup Group B
If our team not aiming to win the goal cup, is better them stay home. Whether them achieve the goal or not, that is what them should be aiming for.
Leave a comment:
yeah you still have to believe. too many times we go in half heartedly and...
No bragging needed and X amount of talking.
But as a fan you have fi give them your blind support.
Leave a comment:
Dem fi tek it one game at a time, instead of believing that dem can win the gold cup. Last time the players run off dem mouth bout winning the gold cup, but flop. Dem fi chill the chatting and mek dem actions on the field speak for dem selves.
Leave a comment:
Hopefully we nuh hear any intoxicated predictions of Jamaica winning the Gold Cup this year from fans & the ballers like the last time.
Leave a comment:
I don't know the attendance breakdown. However the vast majority of the fans I saw while stuck in pre game traffic at the Dome were sporting Mexico flags etc. As you know there are several Spanish media outlets in the city. As for the Bosnians I don't know. I can only speak about the Jamaican/Caribbean community. The absence of a central media output is a major challenge for our community. BTW HL how long have you been in ATL? Thanks breddren.
Leave a comment:
If Jamaica CYAAAAN qualify from dis yah group ... better dem tek curling!
Leave a comment:
the line with radio station is specific to Jamaican.
IF you notice you there is no Jamaican station to push anything.
If you are having a Jamaican game you would have to depend on other fans to come out.
Leave a comment:
So 'ow do you explain the over 50,500 fans who attended the Dome in Atlanta on Feb 9th to watch MexTico v. Bosnia.
How did the word get around?
How did over 30K Bosnian packed the Dome?
Thanks.
Leave a comment:
Jamaicans are "waggonists" anyway. They will turn out in numbers if they get wind that we seem sure to qualify for the World Cup etc. Remember WC 98 how many crawled out of the woodwork to support the Reggae Boyz?
Yes, anywhere that has the Jamaican population can be right if the occasion is right and we seem on track to make it to some large stage. Jamaicans will flock to those situations in a minute. Quick time you will see some of the old Lanzera, Uhlsport and pre WC 98 Kappa shirts pulled out still smelling of moth balls. Ah suh wi people stay though, they just love a winner.
Leave a comment:
The Mexico game at Soldier Field in Chicago should be good for a crowd of at least 50,000.
Leave a comment:
Thank you brethren. There is no centralise radio station to adveritise these things.
Leave a comment:
It is not an hotbed but neither is South Florida. How many people go to international games in South Florida?
Atlanta is promoting and trying to get ahead. They just open a new stadium for the Women's team and pushing a international games, and United States Junior games there.
The Jamaican population in Atlanta is big and if the JFF can reach them it definately will be profitable.
Leave a comment: