• Sir X
    replied
    Yuh read yuh post dem ?The only fact is if Tappa doesnt fix that midfield even you will turn against him.

Tappa support is based on one thing , economics and the hope that he will grow into a decent coach.

Thats why I support him not being sacked, nothing else .The Jff needs to be prudent and put in place a system of developing our coaches.A 2nd Jamaican should be with Tappa as his assistant to learn di ting ,with the Brazilian attachment of course.

Every other concacaf football power house nation can draw from its own coaching base.We should be grooming the future also.

Tappa struggling right now, I hope we beat the USA at home , give him a life line and come back down to reality with a loss in gutemala.

Its a growing process where his tactical acumen will hopefully benefit..

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    nuh follow them mi brethren nuh make them get to you. Mi see bigger man and bigger player not controlling ball. I saw Van Persie gave a way a sitter inna his first game because he didn't control the ball properly.

The fact is we have to play with what we have to play with and even bigger team like England with so many "ballas" can't do much better than what we are doing, Canada and others. The fact is were are just putting team as a unit and with two practise game in the next two months and possible a good training camp the team might look different.

Remember when we were going to the goal cup it was suppose to be pure six love we a go pick up if you follow them man yah. We are a negitive set of people and we make it eat away from our brain, look at others and don't realise how they got there. From where I sit we have 4 points and the future is bright, not dim like most a the forumite. We will kill the few good players we have with or education and expertise in the "beautiful game".

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    It frustrates me when the majority of the man dem come on here and criticize the coach without having a look at what he have to work with. you all think Tappa should be teaching people fi pass the ball to each other at international level or do we want him to teach people fi put ball into the back of the net from 5 yards? The man dem acting like Jamaica is some big football super power the flipping Island don't even have one descent football field and we all expect us to be world beaters. We need to wake up and realize that some big Coaches have come and gone and not many of them have done better than what Tappa is doing so it is time to lay off the coach and look at the big picture.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Suh Delly, yuh surface!
    Welcome back, sah!

...btw - I am for Tappa remaining in the job. ...and I am for all our local coaches going every year to a top professional outfit to have that 'cross fertilasation' and 'on-the-job training'! ...but then I have been saying that for years!!!!

Leave a comment:

• Delly's
    replied
    You are a negative lot, no faith 'leave the man alone mek him do him ting.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Playing the game at a professional level for the few years that Tappa played for is not the same as managing and coaching at the international level. If so, why not just get Walter Boyd or Onandi Lowe to take over from Tappa.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Go back and read my post from the other day titlted:

Wow. It seems like I just keep repeating myself
    You were a part of that thread. It's on page 4.

Leave a comment:

• Jamaica2099
    replied
    We have been looking long term for the past 14 years now.............if you look back ways. The fact is, Jamaica DOES NOT have any local coach who is qualified enough to lead us to the WC. Are we to wait around for another 14 years while we sputter along trying to develop our local coaches in this present environment?
    But before Tappa it was all foreign coaches after Simoes took Jamaica to France 1998. What was your argument then during and after they failed to qualify the Reggae Boyz for the following World Cups.

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    What is required from Tappa takes years of working in an environment that is not present in Jamaica. Consider this, you have been doing your job (whatever it is) for years, a some young buck straight out of college with a degree, gets the job above you and becomes your boss. He doesn't know sh!t and is learning HIS job from you. There are just some things that cannot be taught in school but comes through experience, and that is what coaching is.
    Tappa has played the game at a professional level so is no mug, what he needs to do is just go and gather as much knowledge as he can and they way to do that is to go and spend some time with top coaches to see how they work. As an international manager he has a lot of time on his hands it is not like Jamaica is playing every month is it?

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    That's the problem because I think we WILL make the next round....even with Tappa.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    What is required from Tappa takes years of working in an environment that is not present in Jamaica. Consider this, you have been doing your job (whatever it is) for years, a some young buck straight out of college with a degree, gets the job above you and becomes your boss. He doesn't know sh!t and is learning HIS job from you. There are just some things that cannot be taught in school but comes through experience, and that is what coaching is.

Leave a comment:

• Mitty
    replied
    I know the Maxwell argument is like beating a dead horse, especially on this board

I thought he has a couple NPL titles, Watehouse and another team if my memory serves me right.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    tappa's success or failure will be whether we make it to the next round or not. if we don't he has failed. if we do, he gets to do it agian.

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    Tappa is the right man for the job, end of story. Just leave him in the job for at least another 5 years. What i would like to see is Tappa going abroad to spend some time looking at some top coaches method and how they work. I know he's been to Brasil but he needs to broaden is horizons. The Jamaican Football fraternity is too obsessed with Brasil as if the only place where football is played.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    here, here.....

Leave a comment: