Yu preaching to the choir bredrin, at this level there should be a definite plan on all set plays
Unless his plan is to leave it up to the players on the field
There are certain things that should be a fundamental part of a coaches repertoire and set plays should be the main one. Set plays should be iron out before the players take the field.
Even if the play is not as effective as we would like, but we want to look like we have a plan...This team has none at least I havent seen it yet.
A coach needs to have his bags packed at all times
C'mon now, I thought you were joking. I think you missed this line in one of my responses to X:
The fact is, Jamaica DOES NOT have any local coach who is qualified enough to lead us to the WC.
Before we even think about giving a local coach any position in the national setup, let's start with a prerequisite of at least winning a local competition.
Leave a comment:
....but the team was improved (at least on paper) with the addition of the English based players. Rudy Austin took about 3 free kicks last night and not one past the wall. I asked this question last week, who is our free kick takers? It turns out that it is either Austin or Demar Phillips, and both only know to blast the ball ....in hope that it will go towards the goal. That comes down to what is practised in the training sessions. Does the coach consider this a weapon? What about defending set plays? Guatemala walked a goal past us when we played them.
Leave a comment:
Funny fi true...its like a joke watching dis team play under Tappa
Why is Maxwell persona non grata?
His NPl resume is better than Tappa
He has paid his debt to soceity
Leave a comment:
Agree wid most of what yu seh, but lets not panic.
There is still a couple of month b4 the next round of games.
lets hope he realizes the team standard of play has regressed since the gold cup and start ova wid the players who played in that tournament, particularly against Honduras.
We had high hopes going into this round of qualification based on the GC performance and the team could be improved (at least on paper), with the addition of Fuller and the two english defenders ect.
Leave a comment:
Yuh see why me can't follow yuh...yuh talk out a the two sides of yuh mouth. Nuh you start this whole questioning of Tappa's ability? If you are willing to sacrifice two more years of our progression while Tappa makes his mistakes, well that's your purogative.
Leave a comment:
You wouldnt give Jeffrey Max a try? The Brazil FA wrote the JFF saying Maxwell is special and should be a part of the Jff setup.
Leave a comment:
Boss it is highly unlikely we beat any of the above at home or on the road, draws or as sass would say , a point at home looks more realistic , but I wouldnt rule it out that Tappa surprises me, why ?
He has sown me he has the ability to grow , he must be allowed to make mistakes thats the only way you grow, I hope it happens now, a beating at home to Antigua would be nice or a beating in guatemala .
If it happens in the next round, i hope it is our 1st game at home.How he reacts will be intriguing.
Leave a comment:
ok, so I guess it's ok to allot him 4 years of waste WHEN we fail to make it to the WC. Ask yourself this question, if we make it to the Hex, do you see Jamaica, with Tappa at the helm, beating Costa Rica, Panama, Honduras or maybe Canada over two legs? Have you seen any improvements to the team since the Gold Cup? Utilising our speed on the wings is not a tactical improvement. How many acurate crosses do you see coming from our wing play?? How incisive are our free kicks and corners?? How many goals have we scored from open play when we attack and not from our opponents errors?
Leave a comment:
Tappa has been there 2 years , we cant put 12 years of waste on his head.
Leave a comment:
We have been looking long term for the past 14 years now.............if you look back ways. The fact is, Jamaica DOES NOT have any local coach who is qualified enough to lead us to the WC. Are we to wait around for another 14 years while we sputter along trying to develop our local coaches in this present environment?
Leave a comment:
So that's what Jamaica is doing now: going the way of foreigners whose plan don't work out at the first planning stage.
Did the Brazilians that are currently with Tappa have a plan? If so, is it working? What is preventing it from working?
Where exactly does Jamaica have the funds like those billion dollar federations to do that?
Where are they getting the money to pay the Brazilians that are there?
Leave a comment:
We have to be honest with ourselves , Tappa has shown me ,more of our cultural style of play than all other coaches before him only Lazaroni out did him.
The speed shown in our team isnt incidental, and it isnt only from Shelton every player it seems is aloud to express that speed and the freedom to shoot from any angle with our natural physical ability is refreshing to see , where he has failed is in developing that Jamaican midfield game, we love one touch passers of the ball in the middle ...where is it in Tappas team ? and of course the tactical discipline to excecute plays is lacking or better yet struggling which tells me he is learning.I think he is mature enough to learn that sticking with players who flatter to decieve or whom he has an affinity to, will cost him his head, he will grow , he will figure it out ,but at what cost?
I believe we should look long term , even if it means we miss Brazil.
Fix the middle and we are on our way!
Leave a comment: