Ronaldoooooo!!

um.. 8 goals for 0 goals against in knockout scenarios in Euro and World Cup games qualifying since 2006.

Good ratio

They possess as a form of defense.. it is not always attack.. also teams force Spain to do a lot of lateral passes when they play 11 behind the ball and clog the middle..

344 straight minutes in Euro without conceding a goal.. nice..

my criticism of spain is that for all that possession they are a low scoring team
      Gamma - you are missing the point of their system. It is basically one that says the other team can't score without possessing the ball. Spain play a patient game and don't believe they need to score a bag to win. In other words, the passing and possession is just as much about defense as it offense.

um.. 8 goals for 0 goals against in knockout scenarios in Euro and World Cup games qualifying since 2006.

Good ratio

They possess as a form of defense.. it is not always attack.. also teams force Spain to do a lot of lateral passes when they play 11 behind the ball and clog the middle..

344 straight minutes in Euro without conceding a goal.. nice..

I didn't see this when I posted. We are on the same page.

well ... if dem lose on penalties they might have to retool and rethink. you NEED to score to win games.

suh wait dem ah nuh World Cup and Euro Champion ??

how yuh duh dat without winning games ?

ah wheh di... ?

put it this way, that will not work against the germans. spain should not have allowed it to come penalties because any card can play.

allowed.. yuh si di save dem Portugal goalie pull off ??

It worked against the Germans in 2008 and 2010..

i dont see this spain team dominating over the medium term.........them better enjoy them last days and pray another david rise up

anneda feeling dat yuh cyaan mek an official prediction.. ?

wheh yuh cyall medium term ?

David Villa will be back in a couple months.. when a team have that kind of depth fi pull off a di bench.. it tough..

Portugal was a cling on fi dem life in the overtime period..

well ... if dem lose on penalties they might have to retool and rethink. you NEED to score to win games.
                      They could have (and should have) won it in the 90 minutes. What this game exposed was the "barcelona-esque" nature of the Spain game that apprears too one dimensional if they don't score early. Xavi and Iniesta cannot help themselves at the top of the box from going inside. If you give them the wings, they still won't take it. Spain's game also suffers because Arbeloa is not a skillful crosser or a threat on the attack from wide positions, so you can half way understand why they never look to the right side of the field from the top of the area. Alba is far more of a threat and effective and could have been the difference maker on attack. Lastly, to those who think this Spain team is on its last legs, I beg to differ...however...there is no way this is the team that Del Bosque can rely on in Brazil. Nuff changes to come. Spain is where Tappa needs to go and spend some time, not Brazil.

Iniesta and Xavi just need some rest.. they were not sharp today, especially Xavi.. Portugal pressed hard and payed for it in overtime.. Spain deep bench is a serious advantage..

Is not fair when you can have

Fabregas
                        Pedro
                        Torres
                        Navas

pon di bench !