...diffa-rant tapik,......................... but I think you mean EPL team.
Class is class. Rooney's goal against MY EPL team Man City was excellent.
It boils down to 'Degree of Difficulty'
Yuh need tuh check out what is causing you to be on the wrong side of this topic...
I suspect it is some esoteric thing like 'Black Man Time' or some such..
The Analysts have already spoken...
Leave a comment:
That's a reasonable assessment King Jawge.
The only reason why I am giving Balotelli the slight edge: is that Balotelli had his back to the goal and had John Francis O'Shea all over him like a bloody wet-blanket.
Ibhra's goal on the other hand...though extremely difficult to execute--I have seen it before.
It's (kinda) like Wayne Rooney's goal against Man City. I have seen it before.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=rEJNDno0cbU
Ballotelli?...not really. It's One of a kind.Last edited by HL; June 20, 2012, 03:29 PM.
Leave a comment:
Agreed. But stop. You are beginning to get me worried whenever you agree wid me. Haffi go docta now mek sure I have not entered a new dimension.Originally posted by Gamma View Posta greater degree of skill and EXECUTION ... it becomes that much harder to do with someone riding your back like a market bus saturday "before day a mawnin'"!
Leave a comment:
I think you meant "......and Ibra a 10/1.5" Unu a gwan like Ibra goal is any big ting. Me cyan believe it to rahtid. Okay - here' s a question - which was TECHNICALLY better, Ibra's goal or Zidane's goal in UCL finals 2002?Originally posted by Jangle View Post......and Ibra a 10
Leave a comment:
a greater degree of skill and EXECUTION ... it becomes that much harder to do with someone riding your back like a market bus saturday "before day a mawnin'"!
Leave a comment:
Elegance? This is football not synchronized swimming!! Wrong forum.Originally posted by Jawge View PostThat is why I would say a tie because in terms of elegance or beauty Ibhra's looked better.It took great skill (technique under pressure) for Balo's goal. Ibhra's goal was a well executed technique. On the level of skill alone definitely it's Balo's goal but incorporating elegance, Ibra's jumps beside that of Balo's.
I totally agree - Ballotelli's was far more difficult and required a greater degree of skill.
Leave a comment:
That is why I would say a tie because in terms of elegance or beauty Ibhra's looked better.It took great skill (technique under pressure) for Balo's goal. Ibhra's goal was a well executed technique. On the level of skill alone definitely it's Balo's goal but incorporating elegance, Ibra's jumps beside that of Balo's.
Leave a comment:
It boils down to 'Degree of Difficulty'
"a rating which reflects the difficulty of the manoeuvre or action an athlete is attempting to perform in sports such as gymnastics and diving, [and which is factored into the final score]"
So to answer the Balotelli v. Ibrahimovic goal--which was better?. It boils down to degree of difficulty.
Balotelli gets a 9.5 (out of 10)Tags: None
Leave a comment: