Carvel Stewart questions JFF's selection process

Karl it nuh matter, at the end of the day they didn't step up, so time to get get players.

Every club do that, Yes we need to do better but no gurantee that every 4 years we will produce players who will step up. So we always need to give the yout a yard a very good chance and the yout abroad a chance to name it. We must expect the most from them and don't base it on bias, league they play in or pretty boots but what they bring to the team and what we need at the time.

True Jamaican have to step up on the field. Them get them chance the other day and nothing nuh gwaan.

If them did do the thing them mi woulda a ball say send back some a di pretty boot, but what a man to do after those losses?
      Just maybe the true Jamaican players are not devloped by our international and national staff to play correctly. You can't keep blaming the players when there is no developmental program and coaches who are not able to do it right at the local, regional and internationla level. We hurt for our players.

Paul Banta

True Jamaican have to step up on the field. Them get them chance the other day and nothing nuh gwaan.

If them did do the thing them mi woulda a ball say send back some a di pretty boot, but what a man to do after those losses?
        Just maybe the true Jamaican players are not devloped by our international and national staff to play correctly. You can't keep blaming the players when there is no developmental program and coaches who are not able to do it right at the local, regional and internationla level. We hurt for our players.

Paul Banta

Sass, what nonsense!

Did France kick all their players when they did not advance in South Africa? Did Holland ditch their players after their failed Euro tournament?

Yuh sound like HL now.

Paul you are spot on.

Let us hope that those running our football learn something from this and get to work on development that covers youth throught to age-groupings (U-14, 15, 16, 17) through to our senior players.

...agree with you Sass, that we are where we are. ...also see that many of these our CFU Championship players will not see our Hex squad. Some shall!

No reason to panic. It is a time for clear, dispassionate, calculated thinking and then doing the 'right' thing by and for TEAM Reggaeboyz to ensure best effort at qualification for World Cup 2014.

The TEAM for the Hex will be far superior to this our CFU Championship collection of players.

IF the context is our youth development or home grown players stepping to national team exams (matches with the subject matter -
                that was poorly taught) then boss the yute nah get a chance when yuh teach im 1 + 1 = 4...and di test demand di hansa 2! Wah di teaha jus duh wid di yute his sen im hout if get hembarraaased an im good fi nuh hee-ven kno seh im jsu get hembarraaaded!
                That's it. I've changed my opinion...patwa really does need to be taught
                Last edited by Don1; December 15, 2012, 01:19 AM.

Originally posted by Pbanta View Post

Paul Banta
                  You keep reciting core problems and obvious solutions that are far beyond the comprehension of the average poster here...Why?

=Bricktop;396591]No it won't...it will let us think we are doing something right and we will continue on this road to perdition
                    Exactly!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kiddoes!!!!!!!!! The Curse of the Null Hypothesis revealed

...I want us to lose every game in the hex...
                    Not exactly

We qualified in 1998...we got money to build an academy...this is how far we have reached...a priddy pitcha:

dis look pretty...wich art dis build? Jawges??

Jamaica's only hope is to develop players at home who can cut it on the international stage...when they get signed to European clubs we restock with a fresh group of youngsters...
                        Yuh start chat suh much sense it look like smaddy tek ova yuh conscious

Like one Trill fram Star Trek jump inna yuh chess an vanq di previous Bricktop

Alpha Quadrant tuh di Wirl
                        Last edited by Don1; December 15, 2012, 01:13 AM.

Can you compare us with France and as a matter of fact France try to hold on to every African player it can.

When players don't deliver they get drop. I can count a number of so called top French players that have beeen dropped from their squad because they don't perform.

When you get your chance you have to take it, Public relations nuh work yourself inna side at this stage of the game. Development have to gwaan but any coach who coach Jamaica not going give up the option of calling in reinforcerment when it comes to qualifiers.

Ok. For you sake, I would love for us to adopt that policy. Let's see who we end up with on the team.

When I say we need more games for the local players against caribbean and other teams so they can develop themselves people like Don1 and others laugh themselves to death. In order for Jamaica to be the best team it can be we have to develop the local players and a system but the option of brining players that add value to the team MUST always be an option.

Players simple need to perform and to keep their place.

Don't try to be disingenuous...especially when yuh kall mi name.

As I recall you said JAMAICA (implying the regular squad) needs to play more games against Caribbean minnows...not specifically Jamaica based players for their development.

Even the latter course is flawed. We can only improve by playing teams BETTER than us or in conditions DIFFERENT from ours... No Caribbean team offers that. We should only play minnows when there's no other choice...or of course sending a U23 team to play the minnows is always a good idea for developmental purposes

No doubt you cannot see the distinction
                                Last edited by Don1; December 15, 2012, 10:19 AM.