I have absolutely no problem

Okay let me end the contradiction. (seeing that I didn't say the current crop of local players). Jermaine Hue is Lazy.

ouch!!...King Jawge...low-blow dat. Leave Hue out of it!!

Okay let me end the contradiction. (seeing that I didn't say the current crop of local players). Jermaine Hue is Lazy.
        Yet so damn good!

Contradictory talk from yuh. Not the first.

You are talking abject nonsense abt Jamaican players being lazy! Don't even need to say more.

But I wonder, could Jamaican coaches be lazy too?

Nonsense!
          Jamaican players are not Lazy, Mo?. Almost every independent observer have come to two conclusions, Jamaican players are lazy,mandate lack basic skills. I do agree with them. Can these be corrected by good coaching?. Maybe. I think the big mistakes that Jamaican youngsters make, is confusing Brazilian style football with laziness, when in fact it is anything but. That is what happens when you have a society of followers and few thinkers, even in football.

I could not disagree more. I have seen them in training and in matches every week. Lazy?!? Far from!

Do they shy away from training? Do they do two laps instead of three?

Independent observer?! Like who dat?!

Of course, like in any league around the world you will find a few lazy ones. But to categorise the whole of them as lazy...no! And when you consider what they go thru week in week out, with little or no pay, horrible training facilities, little or no food, decrepit living conditions at home or even in club-assigned quarters...we should be lucky they are as good as they are!

I think we are the ones who remember the lazy Brazilian style. Today's players watch ManU, Chelsea, Man City, Real Madrid, and their leagues more than anything being put out anywhere else.

Jawge, hate to break it to you, but we have much better players playing the NPL today than we did 14 years ago.

True, Tappa has demonstrated his appreciation for tactical awareness.
                If Tappa was able to bring the best out of his squad... why can't he do it now?
                He reacts poorly to bad results, desperation hinders his judgment,he panics.
                I understand the Boyz disappointing results in that game against the US was a result of the strategy implemented by Tappa; they were somehow playing for a draw.If that is the case then it was his mistake that needed correcting and not this annoying reshuffling of players we have come to expect.
                Your coach greatest problem is himself(resorting to desperate measures where it is not needed and lacking stick-to-itness)
                How can you suggest the Boyz will be okay with Tappa at the helm when you do not acknowledge the problem?

Jawge, hate to break it to you, but we have much better players playing the NPL today than we did 14 years ago.
                  Maybe slightly better tactically, but I doubt we have much better players than 14 years ago.

Most of the players currently at Arnett, Tivoli, Seba, Hazard/Portmore, could not start in those teams 14 years ago.

I absolutely disagree.

LoL

At Tivoli Edsel Scott, Chris Nicholas, Ricardo Fuller, Anthony Curtis, Jermaine Johnson, Marco McDonald and Kasai Hinds were all better than the players currently in their position or better than themself at this stage of their career (Scott, Hinds). You could do the same with the H. View,Hazard, Arnett lineups etc

We weren't yet sending people away regularly. So most of the top teams had players who were in the National team regularly or went on to get contracts overseas. The lower level teams probably were not as "good"/organized as the current crop of lower level teams (exclude Savannah)