Questions for evil empire supportaz...

Ferguyson feel him is a law unto himself...

Sorry - it does not work that way as I understand it. As long as the player did not touch the ball or affect play of another player, then it is not supposed to be offside. While I think the law is stupid and I don't like it, I can't see how you could say Cisse affected that play, Evans directly intercepted the ball about 4-6 feet away from Cisse. Anyway, this is not an argument anyone will win because the law is so subjective.
      I think the rule is more about the player affecting play. If the player is in an offside position and while in the position, in the opinion of the referee, the player is not affecting or influencing play then no offside would be called.

Consider though if the player is in an offside position and when the ball is played, he makes a dummy run to distract the defenders, even though he may not have or even touched the ball. His dummy run makes him a part of the play and therefore he can be ruled offside.

I did not see the game in total, so I cannot comment on the specific play. I was watching Chelsea/Norwich at the time.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That's why you will always be in the losers circle.... for me there is no break in transgressions.....I'll kick a dog while he's down.
        LOL!!! Well, as I see it, I would take the loser's circle all day that to party in the "winners" circle with a fellow who thinks this picture of him and a next man is funny. Party on And just fi you fastiniss - hold dis

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...nd-tickle.html

Oonu nuh fraid bad mind kill oonu?

Originally posted by Westman View Post
            Oonu nuh fraid bad mind kill oonu?
            Who badmind?

Tevez the proctologist. Ferdinand had a bad case of constipation.....
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tevez the proctologist. Ferdinand had a bad case of constipation.....
                Weh me come from, we have a nex' name fi two ah dem.

LOL!!! Well, as I see it, I would take the loser's circle all day that to party in the "winners" circle with a fellow who thinks this picture of him and a next man is funny. Party on And just fi you fastiniss - hold dis

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...nd-tickle.html
                  Paul, maybe he did mean "funny" if you get my drift

Do we ever know with Rio? LOL!!!

Weh me come from, we have a nex' name fi two ah dem.
                      PM, what would be the name for these? Oh, thats Gerrard and Alonzo.

WTF!!!??? Say it ain't so!!!!

PM, what would be the name for these? Oh, thats Gerrard and Alonzo.

Hehehe mek sure yuh dig two graves next time
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Paul...don't be fooled so easily... that's Jangle and Lazie Christmas Day with either one of the "men" i.e. Rockman or Westman looking on with glee

Photoshop?