On the Maestro!

We are not any of those sides,they can buy who they want, if I could buY ronaldo I would buy him, but hue is not Ronaldo, he is much slower, he has not played and achieved to his potential, ronaldo has overachieved at every level of play.

Another point jamaica has good one on one players, not good at passing and teamwork, thus the need to maximize the advantage of one on one skill, speed and physical play, thus the need to improve discipline and fitness, doing those things you can destroy many sides with hard physical play, speed, disciplined defense and superior fitness, one on one skill on the counter, with all these things I think we could match and compete with any side no matter how good.

That is my belief, thus a player like hue does not fit the side I would build, my wing backs and mid flanks are all fast, excellent dribblers, naturally hawkish and totally interchangeable between these positions, all excellent ball crossers and adept shooters of the ball in front of the goal. My centre halves and defensive mids are all interchangeable and are all excellent passers, the defensive mids are also interchangeable with attacking mids, good ball handlers, but all excellent hawks from a defensive standpoints, the attacking mid is fast, combative, supremely intelligent, quick thinker, low center of gravity and strong lak ah bull, also interchangeable with mid flanks if necessary. Forward is very skilled with ball at feet, medium to short side of tall in height, kick with both feet, springy and good heading ability, very intelligent and a killer finisher, doesn't have to be blazing fast just must be very skilled one on one, good passer and a finisher like falcao.

Hehehe mek sure seh yuh join my fantasy league next season.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So much for Tappa at attacking mid...

No him can't mek my side.

Rath... yuh shouldah did seh dat long time.. save nuff time and posts !!

Look pon the side me post on the building on the 4-5-1 and tell me who you going take off and put him in.

Once yuh seh Tappa cyaan mek your side as attacking mid.. all arguments dun...

And I have always supported you saying the school system need upgrading.
                  We don't need to throw it out.

My big problem with the school systems are
                  1) only a 3 months program
                  2) Too many uncompetitive games for a good team or player, Not until they reach the zones is there any competition.
                  3) Not enough good coaches in the schools
                  4) No school can't prepare a top 17 year old kid for a professional football career.
                  5) Good practice fields are far and few
                  6) The all D/All Manning is picked by ONE COACH
                  7) Too many schools have too little bit of resources

could name more.
                  First: Thanks for the support.

...and...

Well I have always been saying from Wappie waus a bwoy, "fix it'!
                  1) 3 month program
                  Fix: Cull those with greatest seen talent and desire - Makes no sense if the bwoy is talented and his parents and the boy decide to "hell" with the program. In fact pressuring such a student to enter the program make have tremendous down-side.

...and out in place that year round program that such talents demand. - Talented Track and Field athletes are already engaged in such programs only at the high school level...football would not have to be only at the high school level. Prep & Primary would be great for the younger kids.

btw - Some NPL clubs are already using some of the school's talent as attendees in 'the club's academy' - God bless the efforts here...pure joke ting!!!

2) The training of the teachers (coaches) and good administrators will improve level of play in each school. You are saying what we all know it is, lousy...therefore creating improvement of same is a no-brainer.

3) Coaches & administrators - Build the necessary expertise.

4) I give you one case of talent that could have immediately gone into the highest professional club at "the 16 year old Allan "Skill" Cole". Prepared under Deryck Tomlinson at Vere Technical High School in the 60s...and that program was not as developed or intense as what is now being proposed.

Then for consideration - There was also Corcel Blair of Vere Tech. - http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2008...s/sports8.html

No personal knowledge - ..but was told N.A.D. Tappin and Lindy Delaphena who were schoolboy footballers before "Skill" could also have walked into many a top professional team.

...btw - What weight would we give to a "Bibi" Gardner's schools or Harbour View FC on his development? Was it 17+ he was playing for Jamaica?

5) Get the JDF to build first class teams at the schools and at our national academies.

6) We need the professional trained technical experts to do this - all part of improving the administration at this level.

7) Schools compared to clubs have greatest of resources - human capital, captive young talent, physical plants i.e. classrooms (can be used as dorms during 'school's out', lavatories, kitchens, etc. & grounds...and on and on as volunteer professionals (past students - on sharing of workload) can assist with guidance on diet, physiotherapist...medical doctors (including specialist areas), dental work, etc...

The resources available to schools far surpasses anything our current clubs and 'academies' (woeee! mi belli) can provide.

Mi caan wait..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Aaahh, you seeit
                      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                      Mitty

...btw - What weight would we give to a "Bibi" Gardner's schools or Harbour View FC on his development? Was it 17+ he was playing for Jamaica?
                        If you speak to Harbour View FC, they credit the club for Bibi's development and for exposing him to the national program, resulting in his selection by TD Simoes.

Yeah...and the school I am sure would sing its praise...