Too early, Dunny!
    mi ave mi fingers and toes crossed!!!!
    No Karl it is not too early, if you look at the form of Arsenal since the backend of last season, they have lost only one game out of 23 so there is no doubt in my mind they will be in the mix to win the EPL title.

Agree we should be in the mix.
      I believe!

Depth of squad a bit too shallow. C.L, P.L, FAC, & L.C matches is a lot to get through. Christmas/new year also will test that squad.

Originally posted by GazX View Post
          Depth of squad a bit too shallow. C.L, P.L, FAC, & L.C matches is a lot to get through. Christmas/new year also will test that squad.
          Where would you shore up? ...and how many additional players - (Please identify positions each player is filling?)

This depth of squad is overrated and can sometimes lead to too much confusion. Arsenal have 3 good goalkeepers, 3 excellent centre backs plus Sagna, midfielders galore Arteta, Wilshere, Flamini, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Walcott, Ozil, Podolski, Ramsey, Gnabry, Zemalem, Rosicky and many more in the Academy. 2 right back 2 left back we have Giroud, Bendtner and Sanogo as strikers with Podolski or Walcott to play down the middle if needed. What I would say is we could do with one more top class striker and we are good.

We have an excellent squad.
              ...but another center-back to join Thomas Vermaelen in reserve would make me less anxious.

We have an excellent squad.
                ...but another center-back to join Thomas Vermaelen in reserve would make me less anxious.
                Sagna is just as good at centre back as the other 3 so could slip in there and do a good job. A lot of these so called big clubs have too many good players sitting down and not playing, it is not only a waste of money but can also breed negativity.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Sagna is just as good at centre back as the other 3 so could slip in there and do a good job. A lot of these so called big clubs have too many good players sitting down and not playing, it is not only a waste of money but can also breed negativity.
                  Agreed!

...but I can see Sagna in the lineup and injury having us needing that reserve specialist center-back.

How many specialist center-backs do we currently have?
                  Injury and suspension could leave us short.

Agreed!

...but I can see Sagna in the lineup and injury having us needing that reserve specialist center-back.

How many specialist center-backs do we currently have?
                    Injury and suspension could leave us short.
                    We have an Academy Karl!! That is the Arsenal way

Where would you shore up? ...and how many additional players - (Please identify positions each player is filling?)
                      Centre defensive cover/ midfield enforcer such as a Paul Pogba type. Dont know why united let him go.

Cover or competition for Sagna. Micah richards might like the move but would City sell? Cant see it this season.

And what happen if flavor of the month Giroud gets cropped Rt now.

You could get by with Flappyhandski on the bench but if Szcz bruk a finger and you have to rely on him then Hmmmmm

Centre defensive cover/ midfield enforcer such as a Paul Pogba type. Dont know why united let him go.

Cover or competition for Sagna. Micah richards might like the move but would City sell? Cant see it this season.

And what happen if flavor of the month Giroud gets cropped Rt now.

You could get by with Flappyhandski on the bench but if Szcz bruk a finger and you have to rely on him then Hmmmmm
                        A what do you Gaz? Viviano is a top quality goalkeeper, as good if not better than the current number one.

He is going to score more goals at Arsenal than he did at Real Madrid,and because of Arsenal style of play,he will be even more impressive regarding assists.
                          Not sure about making Arsenal winning EPL anytime soon but CL is immediately up for grabs,this is where the brilliance of acquiring Ozil will be realized.
                          I really think this have the potential of making up for losing Henry.
                          More assists; Someone made the comment that when you play for Madrid with their quality line up then him bound to get impressive assists figures. Dont know when comparing AFCs current lineup to Madrid's whether the assist - conversion figure would be as impressive.

A what do you Gaz? Viviano is a top quality goalkeeper, as good if not better than the current number one.
                            Is he in goal or occupy the bench?

I am more convinced than ever that this shall be the Gunners season!!
                              Let us hope Jose Mourinho keeping leaving Mata out of his team and Man City continue to struggle away from home
                              D; J.M ship mek 180 degree turn with Mata.
                              Foolishness if him now persist wid leaving him out.

Nicholas Bendtner! !!!

... Poldolski!!!
                                ...or Walcott moves inside...