• Academies? Let us educate ourselves on

some of the realities...

Homework -

Of top academies what %age of the attendees would you wager a guess go on to playing (making a living at) football period? ...go on to play professional football?

Hint: The most famous of the French FAs academies has an annual population of approximately 300 students (I seem to remember...???).

I think there are about 10 French FA academies? - Can check same.... Can someone please do so? Thanks!

Over any 5 year period the numbers going on to 'premier division' football is...????

There are a number of famous club EPL academies - Please check the stats as best you can on %age graduates to professional clubs?

Easier homework - GUNNERS youth academy -- annual enrollment?...number of graduates to professional football over last 5 years?
    Last edited by Karl; October 2, 2013, 03:51 PM.

West Ham - "The Academy" as per Wikepedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Academy_of_Football

Dunny: Can you help us with some stats on an academy or some academies?

Enrollment figures?
    Age-groupings?

Please some info on their school age kids: Where they go to school? Period of day spent at school? Hours of training? ...any and everything you can educate us on.

Thanks.
    Last edited by Karl; October 2, 2013, 11:39 PM. Reason: Correction

More on West Ham - 60 years! How many students

attended?

http://www.whufc.com/page/AcademyAlu...,12562,00.html

A STARTING POINT? - Association football academies

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Categor...ball_academies

This small list of academies could also lead one to think on the tremendous competition 'out there' that our local 'ballas' face as they search for the professional contract. Right?

easier homework, number of professionals who went to a traditional high school only and honed their football there until they signed a fully professional contract.

use any or all of the big 5 Spain, italy, france, germany, england

easier homework, number of professionals who went to a traditional high school only and honed their football there until they signed a fully professional contract.

use any or all of the big 5 Spain, italy, france, germany, england
            Wonder why you think high school only is going to cut it?

...but it is good to see you have moved from thinking no football development can take place in schools and have accepted that footballers can spend some time during the development years in schools!

Sure in time you shall accept that during development process footballers must spend some quality time in schools. Good for you!!!

...but back to your piece of homework. Buttah! - Answer: NONE!
            ...matters not the country or level professional league! - NONE!
            Last edited by Karl; October 2, 2013, 11:35 PM.

Yuh bettah pray Bullhead ting flop.. expose di whole ah unnuh...

The market is huge!
                Wish Bullhead every success! ...and it is a very competitive road we all travel so we all need every bit of 'good wishes' we each can get.

Yuh a sample!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Academy_of_Football

Dunny: Can you help us with some stats on an academy or some academies?

Enrollment figures?
                    Age-groupings?

Please some info on their school age kids: Where they go to school? Period of day spent at school? Hours of training? ...any and everything you can educate us on.

Thanks.
                    Karl:-
                    http://insideagency.reuters.com/2013/03/for-our-customers-reuters-examines-the-world-of-soccer-academies-throughout-europe/

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/pitchside-europe/best-academy-europe-094426548.html

Yeah man.. den when Bullhead Academy yute dem duss out National Under-15, Under-17 etc.. is wailing and gnashing of teet..

This will never become a place to praise the work of some people. Not over my dead body! Be forewarned!

who yuh ah talk ??

Eddie ?

Tek time deh Hitler.. if yuh trample pon mi civil rights.. after me and mi fren Carolyn dun wid yuh it nah guh pretty !