• Peter R....Another title!

who wants to read the rantings of a demagogue?? If I want to read his biographical information (and heavens knows I have no inclination to do so) there's Wikipedia!

Fergie's autobiography is the fastest-selling non-fiction book of all-time

By Paul Collins
    PUBLISHED: 06:01 EST, 30 October 2013 | UPDATED: 06:30 EST, 30 October 2013 0
    View
    comments

Sir Alex Ferguson’s memoir has become a record breaker as the fastest-selling non-fiction book.
    His eagerly awaited book, called simply My Autobiography, has echoed his managerial success with Manchester United by becoming a champion in the publishing world, selling 115,547 copies in a week.
    Fergie’s hardback book - which has a cover price of £25 - notched up the biggest first-week sale for a non-fiction title since official records began 15 years ago, according to industry magazine The Bookseller.

In his own words: Sir Alex Ferguson's autobiography is now the fastest-selling non-fiction book of all-time

Snapped up: The controversial tome has sold 115,547 in a week

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Non-fiction? That slop is pure fantasy...

The man said the book was for MU fans so they could understand how tough a job it is to manage MU. Trust me, Brednan, Jose, Arsene etc all read dem copy already. Peter R only pretending, he is hoping his son will get him a copy for Christmas.

Lazie, two things: one, the stats on the sales only go to show how many damn fools exist in the world... a fool and his money are soon parted. Two, I can assure you that neither of my two sons WOULD EVER buy that book for me or anyone else... the only reason they would do so would be to fuel a bonfire.

The truth is that I have grudgingly read some of the more "sensational" parts of the book released to the public .... and bwoy all I have to say is that Alex Ferguson have real issues.